We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations in Gadsden area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations in Gadsden area”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the northern Alabama hills taking advantage of Best Western's "three times stay this summer get one night free" offer. The hotel is one of the BW Plus properties, which is a step higher up than the average BW. The property right now is undergoing renovations, but the rooms are spacious, airy and definitely good value for the rate. Best thing though was the service. A very cheerful young lady gave us cookies upon checking in - this was something all guests got, and it was a really nice gesture of welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank M Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi and thank you for leaving feedback for us at the Best Western Plus. We would like to thank you for all your kind words about us. We would also like to invite you back to stay with us soon and take part in ever thing we have to other.
Thanks
Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    74
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
111
89
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent hotel, great pool. Would have liked a better breakfast. scrambled eggs were dry and cold. Would have liked Yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Rooms were great pool was great Will stay again. Local to family in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 578lesliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good morning,
We would like to take the time to thank you for leaving your feedback about the Best Western Plus. Your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be a returning guest. How ever we would like to take this time to apologize to you for our breakfast not meeting your standards, We hope that will change on your next stay.
Hope to see you again soon
Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This new hotel is very nice. It sits in a row of 5 hotels all with about the same prices. I managed to get them down twenty dollars from the rack rate by asking for a managers special. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was one of the best and included scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and waffles. I would stay any time without concerns. There are several nearby restaurants also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chipnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good Morning and thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to invite you back to stay with us again soon. If you need help making reservations please call 256-570-0569
Thank you again and have a great day
Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at any Best Western. I would recommended this hotel for an overnight stay. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bdaddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. Each day we look forward to seeing what great experiences our guest had. We strive to provide Superior Customer Care to each and every person that walks through our doors. WE invite you to visit us again in the future.
If we can help with reservations please call 256-570-0569
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff just couldn't do enough for you. They have a full breakfast - eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, pastries, and waffles every day. It was recently renovated. Lots of stuff to do in the area as well as plenty of restaurants around. This location is right off of the interstate and has a Walmart right across the street. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamSchnepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello, and Thank You.
We are pleased that you have taken the time out of your day to leave us such rewarding compliments. We will be sure to pass alone to all the staff your praise of their kindness. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit if you need any help with your reservations please call us at 256-570-0569
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable and staff is friendly. They have a full breakfast, but the coffee was rather weak. The room rate is reasonable. It's right off the interstate, so easy to get to. It's behind McDonald's, across the street from Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about the Best Western Plus, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us We would like to apologize however about the coffee being to weak, for you liking, we truly hope that will not stop you from staying with us again the next time you are in Gadsden al.
If you and your family are looking for things to do keep in mind we River fest coming up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very good stay, no problems. Had problems in the past but not this trip. Staff was very eager to please and very helpful. In the past the problems was one person ( staff) would yell at the housekeepers to give direction. This has not happened so far. The renovation is very nice! Good place to stay, for business or pleasure! I have already booked another trip in June!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Davidc4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
hello,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are pleased to see you return to stay with us and we would like to apologize for any problems you had in the past. we are thankful you gave us another chance and hope you will return again soon.
Thank you and have a great day.
Shauna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Address: 205 Enterprise Drive, Gadsden, AL 35904-8239 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
#2 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#4 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing