We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Noccalula Falls Campground” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noccalula Falls Park & Campground

Noccalula Falls Park & Campground
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Large park featuring waterfalls.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Noccalula Falls Campground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the most peaceful and relaxing campground ever. The sites are mostly paved and level. Full hookups with cable. The bathouses and pool are clean. They have a small kiddie park and a sand volleyball court. The staff is friendly. Short walking distance to the Falls and Jacks. I absolutely love this place! It is our favorite campground.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    128
    49
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paulden, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This park is beautiful. The falls are amazing. The story of the Indian Chiefs daughter is told on a plaque next to the statue. Easy parking, and just a couple miles off of I-59. Worth seeing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aznessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrolia, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well maintained park and area around the falls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Noccalula Park is an attractive area to visit. The park is quite large with covered picnic areas and plenty of parking spaces. There was plenty of water coming over the falls when we visited, but I imagine in dryer weather it is not quite as spectacular. The story is told, on a plaque beside the figure of Noccalula, how her heart is broken when she is not allowed to marry the one she loves, but is promised to another, so she jumps from the top of the falls to her death. There are unlimited train rides, a motel and restaurant close to the park. Information is available for the park office and there are also spotlessly clean washrooms in there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sequim
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wowzer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful falls and well worth the hot sweaty hike to see them. Definitely a KODAK moment. Warning: were slip proof shoes and carry water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank makingchoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Naccalula Falls hot rod car show is a family tradition.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Been going to car show since I was a kid. Now I'm 41. Loved every show. Sure It rains sometimes, but that happens at all outside events. Wonderful helpful staff. My family has sold cars, trailers, ect. while participating in the show, all while meeting some great people. The park is beautiful. Unlimited train rides, petting zoo, and the wonderfull water fall. Campground is a Great place for a car show you can park your car on a cement RV pad with water and electric hook up. The person who wrote he had to park in the mud did not register early enough so he got what was left over. This is my favorite car show all year, and I go to a lot of them. Don't miss it. My father recently passed on to Heaven and he loved this show. I will go to this show as long as they have it. I hope forever, great memories made. Also don't miss the Christmas light show put on by the park every year it is a must see.

Sincerely,

Frank

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foreverthecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noccalula Falls Park & Campground also viewed

 

Been to Noccalula Falls Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing