We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Start The Endless Yard Sale From”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place To Start The Endless Yard Sale From”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good comfortable clean rooms at a fair price standard breakfast included but must say their orange juice is better than average. Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is excellent if your doing the endless yard sale. Easy on off access to the highway, end there is a good variety of restaurants in the vicinity

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Submariner246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    17
    5
    10
See reviews for
39
38
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a truck driver that stays in hotels 90-110 times a year. This hotel kicked me out after 6.5 hours in the room when I checked in early in the morning. The staff is rude and uncaring. The bed was like laying on a log so unless you stayed in the middle you felt like you where rolling off. If you are a choice privilege member like me they do not care. I won't stay here every again. I'll sleep on the floor board of my truck before I spend $120 for 6.5 hours!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I really like this hotel. First of all, I want to give "kudos" to Mac. She did her best to get the room I had requested even though there was a full house. My room is wonderful and large. From the moment you walk into the lobby, you get a good feeling. The rooms, public areas and the exterior are very clean. The room is quiet and has a large flat screen tv, large desk with excellent free Internet, microwave, fridge, closet and lots of drawer space. Plus a comfy couch. Also, there is a Cracker Barrel and other restaurants within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again if Gadsden is on my route.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhyllisD534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here coming and going to Virginia. It was a nice stay. The only issue that I noticed was the attention the desk clerk had to guest waiting for service. One gentleman had to wait at least 5 minutes for service. Other than that, everything for us was okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaughter, La
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just one night but would have not had any trouble staying more if needed. Clean and up to date appearance. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms was nice and spacious. Clean and comfortable also. The breakfast was nice. Eggs, sausage, biscuits, as well as your regular items. Easy to get to and very close to restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay here again at all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrdlschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East TN
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I, as well as other friends use this as a stopping point for many southern destinations. This is my fifth stay at this Comfort Suites. The room is consistently clean and comfortable. The bed and sleep quality is good. The breakfast is pretty decent, with prepared eggs, sausage links, choice of breads, cereals and some fruit and yogurt. The location is right off the exit with restaurants and a Wal Mart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good thing there wasn't any emergency situations, because I would have been stuck in my room trying to get the door open. Not sure what was going on but the door handle kept sticking and would not open. Other than this, the rooms need a paint job!!!!!
Good for an overnight stay and ok considering the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#11 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 96 Walker St, Gadsden, AL 35904-8238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gadsden
Comfort Suites Gadsden
Gadsden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing