We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great Place to Stay. Clean, Friendly, Professional, Great Breakfast in a very clean environment. Manager very professional and Helpful. It also had great internet service. Really convenient to great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    76
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
71
74
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

People were very friendly and welcomed me every time I entered the front door. The room was very clean and comfortable to stay in. The internet connection was very easy and signal was strong. I enjoyed having fresh coffee available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is an older Hampton Inn , but kept in good condition. Still pop corn ceiling and not on wall temperature a/c/ but so what Pool area is very nice so is lobby and breakfast area. All employees are absolute nice , special Pam . Bathrooms are absolute small but in very goof condition . We enjoyed our stay and will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I appreciated having coffee in the room and a refrigerator, but I Especially liked the fact that you have so many charging and USB ports. The internet was easy to connect to and worked quite well. The bed was fresh and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Bch, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place has everything that you need when you are away from home. Everyone makes sure that your needs are met and that you know that you are important to them. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants, most are within walking distance. You won't regret choosing this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadsden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice and clean accommodations. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast. Great location; across from the mall and down the street from restaurants. Nice setting behind the hotel as the river is there as well as some paths to take a walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful! This is a great location. Why stay anywhere else--this is perfect. The bedding was clean and extremely comfortable. We loved the local historic pictures hanging in the rooms as well as the lobby. We were very impressed with the entire experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
113 reviews
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden

Property: Hampton Inn Gadsden
Address: 129 River Rd, Gadsden, AL 35901-5379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out hotel is 3 stories located on the beautiful Coosa River. The area mall is directly across the street. Gadsden's downtown area is just a mile from our location with wonderful places to eat, relax and hear great music! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing