We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel. Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Gadsden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gadsden
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean hotel. Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located right off of 759, across from the mall. There are plenty of food options nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The iron in our room leaked water and left large water spots on our clothes. Be careful. The bed was very soft. I am accustomed to a firm bed and this was at the opposite spectrum. Personally, the bed and pillows were too soft, but that's just me. The breakfast provided was pretty standard with the normal selection. The pool looked very nice, although I didn't swim. Overall, I would return and it seemed by far and away the nicest hotel in the area near 759.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SundayReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    70
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
62
66
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean and well maintained property but it's the staff and management that make it all worth while. Very active, involved general manager! Also, they have a great complimentary breakfast bar. One of the best I have seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great Place to Stay. Clean, Friendly, Professional, Great Breakfast in a very clean environment. Manager very professional and Helpful. It also had great internet service. Really convenient to great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

People were very friendly and welcomed me every time I entered the front door. The room was very clean and comfortable to stay in. The internet connection was very easy and signal was strong. I enjoyed having fresh coffee available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is an older Hampton Inn , but kept in good condition. Still pop corn ceiling and not on wall temperature a/c/ but so what Pool area is very nice so is lobby and breakfast area. All employees are absolute nice , special Pam . Bathrooms are absolute small but in very goof condition . We enjoyed our stay and will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I appreciated having coffee in the room and a refrigerator, but I Especially liked the fact that you have so many charging and USB ports. The internet was easy to connect to and worked quite well. The bed was fresh and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Bch, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place has everything that you need when you are away from home. Everyone makes sure that your needs are met and that you know that you are important to them. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants, most are within walking distance. You won't regret choosing this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.6 mi away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gadsden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gadsden

Property: Hampton Inn Gadsden
Address: 129 River Road, Gadsden, AL 35901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gadsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gadsden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out hotel is 3 stories located on the beautiful Coosa River. The area mall is directly across the street. Gadsden's downtown area is just a mile from our location with wonderful places to eat, relax and hear great music! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gadsden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing