We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful, clean, and quite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful, clean, and quite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stopped by on our way to Pensacola. The front desk was great,. The room is clean, beds are comfortable, and the price was reasonable. Convenient location and Ruby Tuesday and Walmart are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Third floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie_gville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us such a wonderful review. I am so pleased that we were able to make your visit here to our wonderful city such a memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    25
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
27
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
625 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This one is simple, really simple. Clean, really clean. New, almost just unwrapped new, Everything works perfectly. Granite bathrooms, beautiful. Pleasant staff, very.
I would go again and again, this it one of the best in the chain.

Room Tip: If they are like my room, they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie_gville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for the great compliments! I am so pleased that we were able to make your stay with us so wonderful! W look forward to having you again with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We got caught in a bad storm combined with bad traffic in Atlanta and couldn't make our normal hotel. We called for a last minute room and the desk clerk was very helpful and gave us a good rate with no hassle. The hotel was clean and the staff was professional. This will probably not be a regular stop for us, but it is good to know we have a great option.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie_gville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We were so pleased to hear what a wonderful experience you had here with us! It is always our goal to make every experience a great one. If you do ever need a place to stay we are always here and ready to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stopped here for a good nights rest after being on the last leg of a month long trip. Front desk clerk was friendly and professional. We asked the clerk for a quiet room because we were beat. We were put on the 1st floor right next to the outside door. Our room was clean and gave a good visual presentation. However, the television remote did not work and we did not know how to operate the tv manually. Tried to use the phone in the room and all we got was a busy signal everytime we tried to call out. Went to the front desk and I was given new batteries for the remote. Went back to the room and it still did not work. After another trip to the front, the desk clerk came to our room and played with the tv and she could not get it work. She showed us how to operate it manually. Tried to set the alarm on the phone for a wake up call and it would not set it. Back to the front desk. I was informed the phone wake up system doesn't work, she had to set it for me at the front desk. I mentioned the phone in the room was not working but she said the best she could do was report it. All evening and all night we heard people coming into and out of the side outside door next to our room. At 5:30 AM we were awaken by the food prep and all the odors going on in the dining room which was at the other end of the short hallway. I can't honestly say how the bed was, since our sleep was broken up so much. I am glad others who have reviewed this hotel have had good experiences here, but we did not and will not consider stopping here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie_gville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I am truely sorry that your stay with us here was not what it should have been. We have since then fixed the side door entrance because of the feeback we had received. So we do appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of this issue. We have also fixed the remote and tv issues you were having. We do hope you will return to our hotel in the future so that we might could try and make your experience a flawless one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, Wi
Level Contributor
122 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Every year on our way to Florida we stay at this hotel before the final leg of our journey. This hotel will meet all your expectations. The rooms, lobby and dining area are very clean which is very important to us. Everything in the room was in good working order and I was suprised by the speed of the internet. Checkin and checkout went smoothly with no problems, I did think the clerk that night could have been a little more friendly and maybe smile once in awhile. The breakfast was your average hotel breakfast although they did have sausages & scrambled eggs plus biscuits and gravy, plently to get you on your way. The only downside of the hotel is that there isn't many choices to eat in the area but that's not the hotels fault. The only restaurant within walking distance was a Ruby Tuesdays and the service was extremely slow considering there wasn't many people eating that night. I really wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was in the area.as this is definitely one of the best hotels we've stayed in as far as cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie_gville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how great the staff is doing here. We will definetly pass the information along to our CIty development crew on trying to make new additions to the city for eateries. We do look forward to having you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was in town for business,and chose this hotel. I am so glad that I did. This is one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express' that I have stayed in. The staff were great, the entire place was very clean. The bed was awesome. I have a bad disc in my lower back and the bed is very important to me. This one was great. The room itself was very clean, with no bad, or weird odors. It was pretty quiet, as well. Breakfast was the usual items, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, along with a pancake maker, muffins and danishes, cereals and yogurts. Everything I had was very good. The location of this hotel is great. Close to everything. If you're in town and need a clean, friendly, comfortable place to stay, this is the spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie_gville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Greenville, AL...I would like to extend our gratitude for sending your feedback! We are so glad that you had the experience that we as a team strive to provide to each and every guest! I would like to invite you back the next time that you find yourself in our area. You may contact us directly at 334-382-2444. Again, Thank You, for your kind words and the time that you took to send your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a 21 day road trip. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We had a large King Suite with a reasonable AAA rate of $99.00 . Restaurants are nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie_gville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We would like to Thank You for the time that you took out of your schedule to send us this kind review. We are so glad that you chose us for your lodging needs during your trip and we would just love to have you back with us ! We can be contacted directly at 334-382-2444. We would also like to take this opportunity to invite you to "like" us on Facebook! Thank You again, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
Address: 100 Paul Stabler Drive, Greenville, AL 36037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Greenville, AL Welcome to the newest Greenville hotel in southern Alabama. Our hotel is located right off I-65, between Mobile and Montgomery. With its southern Alabama location, our Greenville, Alabama hotel makes travel for leisure and business guests easy. Leisure travelers to southern Alabama can enjoy area attractions that are in close proximity to our hotel in Greenville, AL. If you enjoy the outdoors, you can experience Alabama's Robert Trent Jones Golf trail at Cambrian Ridge or spend an afternoon by the water at Sherling Lake. Other nearby attractions include the Hank Williams, Sr. Boyhood Home and Museum, the Greenville Historic District and the Butler County Fairgrounds. Business travelers will appreciate our Greenville, AL hotel's location, as it offers you easy access to businesses and corporations, which include Russell Stover, Hwashin, Hysco and Westpoint Steven. L.V. Stabler Memorial Hospital and the Georgiana Hospital are each within 15 miles of our smoke free hotel in Greenville, Alabama. We are proud to offer a meeting room and a business center, as well. Our Greenville, Alabama hotel offers you many amenities. You can stay connected with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Other amenities include a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast. Stay Smart in the heart of Greenville, AL on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Greenville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing