We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away..........Not Worth The Stay!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away..........Not Worth The Stay!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

This hotel in Greenville Alabama was very disappointing. The hotel manager Joshua had a very nasty and unpleasant attitude!! Joshua gave my husband and sister a very hard time with our reservation. He is not a man of his words!! We decided to go to another hotel because of the poor service and nasty attitudes of the hotel management. Upon leaving, Joshua did not want to refund our "CASH" that was paid up front. Had a hard time,but finally gave it back. Don't pay cash up front for this hotel........... you'll probably get it back in a check mailed to you in three to four weeks after you get back home!! This hotel is a real joke!!!! The rooms are somewhat on the small side, the bathroom is very small, the carpeting smelled and was filthy dirty. Had to disinfect the whole room!!! The pool is so-oooooooooooo small!! Oh and that fitness room...........yeh right!!! Broken eqipment in this little non air conditioning room!!! The continental breakfast was o.k. I would truly NOT..................I repeat .........NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!! Never anymore will I stay at Jameson Inn when I come back to this area!!! STAY AWAY.............................NOT WORTH IT!!!!! And Joshua needs to go to hospitality school and learn some manners if you are going to be in this business dealing with the public!!! There are other hotels in the area that are much better!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    34
    23
    27
See reviews for
60
31
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

The manager and staff was very untruthful with prices and room reservations. No need to book hotel in advance because they will not give you a room until the time of arrival.
Rooms are small along with bathroom. I would suggest other hotels in the area. Our family moved to another hotel nearby and service was excellent. STAY AWAY FROM THE
JAMIESON IN GREENVILLE, ALABAMA.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobile
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

I reserved a room for non-smoking and the room was filled with the smell of smoke.
Went to the storeand bought air fresheners but did not help. The carpet was dirty and
the room did not look like it had been cleaned
Very disappointed with this motel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcdded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

We selected this area as a convenient stopping point on a longer trip east to Atlanta, GA. The area was close to I-65 and was near several chain restaurants and a Wal-Mart. The Jameson Inn, Greenville, AL was small and our room was not very clean. Even though it was marked as a non-smoking room, it wreaked of cigarette smoke and had cob webs on the walls and ceiling. We arrived late and did not want to find another place to stay for one night. The security lock on room door was broken and the door was hard to shut. We had to place a chair under the door handle to feel safe enough to sleep. Even with a deep discount in the normal price, it was NOT worth what we paid to stay and this hotel should not have been included the 2 star category.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_Family_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

I had just recently stayed three nights at the Jameson Inn Greenville, Alabama. I was impressed with this property and did
feel safe. I am a travel agent and I was looking for a nice and clean place to stay. I would highly recommend this inn to
anyone. This property is located near Wal-Mart and is within
walking distance to other resturants and stores. Also, I65, is
very close to this property. I was assigned room 207 and my
room had a small microwave and refrigerator.
This hotel does allow pets because there was pet hair
in my guest room.
I am not a fan of pets but I did enjoy my stay here and felt that
it was the best value for the money.

  • Liked — walking distance to many resturants and I 65 interstate
  • Disliked — I should have been given a room that was not pet friendly
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham,AL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2005

A super-nice facility. Above average in every way. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
High speed wireless internet. Comfortable beds. A microwave and refrigerator in the room. Easy to find and very clean. Near a Wal-Mart and some chain restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelnowBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2005

The people of Jameson were such a blessing to me and my family. They provided food and drink to all the people who were misplaced from Hurricane Katrina. From now on whenever my family travels we will always choose to stay at a Jameson! Keep up the good work and God Bless you.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 71 Jameson Lane, Greenville, AL 36037 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing