We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Cambrian Ridge

Cambrian Ridge
Attraction details
Fort Deposit, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good food. My husband loves to golf here and we sometimes grab lunch. We always have great service and the food is good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf Course!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We played this Cambrian Ridge on the way to Gulf Shores for a family reunion. The beautiful course on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is gorgeous and the scenery definitely has a "wow" factor. We played the Sherling and Canyon courses and both were very challenging. Would highly recommend it for seasoned golfers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank teeuptoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Who layed this out??”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We played seven of the Trail courses in a week and this one is our least favorite.It was our first course and I will tell you we were disappointed thinking they were all like this, so happy they were not. It seemed like every shot was blind who knows what is up ahead and as a result you find yourself in a lot of trouble. Course knowledge would be very good to have, but we had none. Most of us that thought we had a very good shot and were penalized because you have no idea what is up ahead. We have all played a lot of courses and agree this one is a joke.While the scenery is great it is not worth the aggravation. If they have a yardage book they should include it or at the very least suggest it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beulah, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“played short course in the wind...18 holes tomorrow”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

They were doing major reconstruction work on the short course, so we had to skip some holes. It will be beautiful, and interesting for a short course. Look forward to playing it again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stutz9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not as enjoyable as other RTJ courses”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

This was the sixth of the Trail courses we played in a week and one of my least favorite. The holes include many blind shots with little surprises on the other side like a creek or a cart path to send your ball careening off line. So course knowledge is important and, of course, doesn't exist for casual visitors. Several very good shots were penalized by ignorance of the outcome. The elevation changes are sharp and creek carries can turn a four par hole on the card to a five par if you are lucky. The setting is pleasant as is expected for all of the RTJ courses, but not as spectacular as Lakes or the Judge at other locations. Cambrian Ridge would probably benefit from a caddy system for visitors like us.

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambrian Ridge also viewed

 

Been to Cambrian Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing