We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Star acting like a 3 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
347 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“2 Star acting like a 3 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just a quick stop on the way to NOLA this Hotel was slightly more than the Days Inn but higher rated by users so I decided to "splurge". Hotel was in great shape and although it is a two star it acts like a 3 star hotel. Easy and quick to get to from interstate, and has all the amenities of food choices for such a remote location. Cracker Barrel was right next door. Hotel was clean and quite. The Breakfast is typical (if not slightly better than typical) for a "free breakfast". Would stay here again if in area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side opposite the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    82
    17
    17
    7
See reviews for
85
94
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotels are generally consistent, clean and pleasant. I always feel safe. Breakfast is not as good as it used to be, but is adequate. Employees are always nice. They have all the amenities that I need. Corporate management of rewards program is poor; don't count on points.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn-Greenville, AL, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We always appreciate your business and look forward to you visiting with us each year. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, that's what makes us more appreciative that you choose to stay with us again!!! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will also have a new breakfast remix by the end of this month and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff was very helpful and quick upon check in. The hotel was nice and very relaxing. Quick high speed internet and a wide to choose from complimentary breakfast. I will stay in this hotel again when my business puts me back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
The Staff and Management at the Hampton Inn Greenville, AL is very consistent and we are glad that you enjoyed our wide variety of the Complimentary Breakfast. We are going to have new and improved Breakfast items by the beginning of December. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harley, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have planned two stops on our way to Alabama and the Greenville location was the last one. It was easy to get to and offered the quietness and comfort that we were looking for, other years we stayed in less expensive ones where we were not satisfied with the noise and uncontrolled kids constantly making noise in the hallways. The Hampton will be our choice in the future as we have had good experiences, Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are so grateful to have you as our guest and so glad that you experienced the comfort and the quality of the Hampton Inn Greenville, AL. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing as a team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
283 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Greenville, Al is a midpoint for many of our trips. The staff at this Hampton are always welcoming and appreciative of our staying. My wife and I feel like valued customers. This hotel is updated and very clean. Conveniently located off of I-65 and next to a Cracker Barrel. We love the breakfast waffles, which are cooked just right. 24 hour coffee/hot tea is a plus.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms away from elevator and ice machines are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeanthonywflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
The Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn Greenville, AL is delighted to have you as our guest. We are the light and warmth of hospitality and we want to thank you for your feed-back. It helps us to grow and let us know where we can improve. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deer park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Room was very clean, Bathroom had all the amenities, sheets were clean and bed was very comfortable . Really enjoyed the great price and the hospitality of the front desk who really sold my wife and I on a night stay while on our travels. Also had recommendations from the welcome center that contributed to our decision to stay here . I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
The staff and Management at the Hampton Inn Greenville, AL is so glad that you stayed with us
We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel staff was extremely helpful during our stay for a class reunion. Many of our class members stayed at the Hampton and were all complimentary of the facility and the service. The morning breakfasts were an added treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
The Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn, Greenville, AL would like take this time to say thank you for a pleasant stay. We have an excellent team here that look forward to extending that warm and southern hospitality to every guest. Thank you for sharing this review with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville
Address: 219 Interstate Plaza Drive, Greenville, AL 36037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Greenville Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing