We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenville, AL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Check in and check out was very efficient. The luggage cart was ammediately available when we drove in. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety to choose from. The location is excellent since it is the half way point for our two-day trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear John,


On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our "On the House" breakfast as well as your overall accommodations. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While online please LIKE us on face book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Everthing was good the only thing that happen when we woke up about a hour after that the lights went out, but that was out of ther control. It did come back on right before we left. Very nioce Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Benny,

I am so honored that you choose the Hampton Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to submit your review. Despite the temporary city wide power outage during your stay with us we are glad to hear that you were happy with the overall accommodations and that our staff exuded the Hamptonality Spirit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Upgraded facility, very nice rooms, good complimentary breakfast. We use eRewards points to exchange for Hilton Honors points. One night stay here is 7500 points, which is an excellent value. It is not too far below Montgomery, AL, so it is far enough away from busy traffic, and well on the way to Mobile, AL.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Steve,

My staff and I would like to thank you for your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose us when you had so many other choices. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure all guest receive a great experience. We hope to see you soon as we “Love having you here!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location - right off of highway. Well light parking - felt very safe. Staff made us feel welcomed and the beds were very comfy. Breakfast tasty and there was plenty to choose from. This hotel was perfect for us. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mary,

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Hampton Inn while you were in Greenville. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds as well as our tasty breakfast, I will certainly share your comments with Judy our Breakfast hostess as well as the entire team. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Love the Hampton brand hotels. my only complains about this particular one is the fact that they have some kind of non-skid on the tub surface and it actually hurts to sit on it so if you like to soak in a tub or have little ones you might consider bringing your own tub mat..The second thing is they only have an outside pool so if you will be there during cold weather you are out of luck!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Diana,

Thank you for Submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I certainly will share your comments pertaining to the non skid tub surface with members of management. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had to stop due to weather - foggy. Staff very courteous and helpful. Nice complimentary breakfast. Would recommend this hotel if location is good for you. Room was very comfortable and several places to eat nearby along with Walmart too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear John,

First, I must thank you for your compliment about our Staff. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and sprit of Hamptonality.

We would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed at this location at least 2 times a year for the past 6 years and have always been happy with the staff, room and location. This hotel is close to all types of eating establishement, with a Cracker Barrel next door so you don't have to even drive anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_AL, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Patricia,

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn let me start by saying how delighted we are to have learn this was a return visit and that you and your husband had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us throughout the years. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor

Again, we were delighted that you chose to stay with us on your return visit and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel anytime as we continue to strive toward make every stay a great EXPERIENCE!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Greenville
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Dr, Greenville, AL 36037-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £70 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Greenville Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing