We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again. Great hotel for a great price.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms have been recently renovated for a more modern look. The hotel website photos show the new rooms perfectly. The room & bathroom were large & clean. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. Our room even had a fridge & microwave. We didn't swim, but the outdoor pool looked amazing.

Breakfast had lots of choices. Hot biscuits, eggs & gravy, a waffle maker, cereal & instant oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels & pastries.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarksvilleFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

The Staff and I would like to send a great big "Thank you" to the Clarksville Family for taking the time to submitt this great review about our property. We were so delighted to hear that you guys had a great guest experience at the Comfort Inn while here in Greenville and would to have you visit again when back in area. Perhaps you can relax and enjoy the pool since you didnt get a chance to do so on last visit. If online "Like us of Facebook"! until next time Safe Travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the comfort inn. The staff was friendly, the lobby decor was nice, the grounds are well kept. The room was clean, newly redecorated, the beds were comfortable. The room had a small fridge and microwave. The price was decent, we had three adults so there was added expense. The breakfast was good, typical of what you would find at most hotels, pastries, cereal, waffles, gravy and biscuits. The staff kept the food bar well stocked and clean. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirTravel_Alots194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would not hesitate to stay with us again. Hearing feedback like this motives our team to continue striving everyday to make each guest experience a memorial one. Again, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our 2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel as we continue to implement more improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We just had another great stay at this property. We always stop here on our way to visit relatives and this time we were treated to newly redecorated rooms. The bed was so comfortable that my husband asked me to find out the brand so that we could get one for our house. The staff went out of their way to be sure our stay was great, as usual. This property is truly the best I have found for the price.

Room Tip: We usually have a room on the back side of the hotel, but have stayed in front facing rooms and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncgrammie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn let me start by saying how delighted we are to have learn this was a return visit and that you and your husband had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor

Again, we were delighted that you chose to stay with us on your return visit and look forward to welcoming you back to our 2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel anytime as we continue to strive toward make every stay a great EXPERIENCE!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great value for what we paid. It is pet friendly and the pet rate was excellent! The room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. The entire hotel was clean and nice. We really enjoyed the pool. The staff was courteous and helpful. The only criticism I have is the breakfast. It was nothing special. Pastries were dried out and there was very little selection. Other than that this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dray312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

First, I must thank you for your compliment about our Hotel Staff. We have an excellent team here, full of smiling faces, warm welcomes and a can-do attitude.
I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn, while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say THANK YOU!!
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is our second stay here. Easy access off I-65 and facility is relatively modern. AC makes some noise and Internet does not work when we were there. Overall, for $69 a night , it is a great overnight stay.

Room Tip: Third floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Again, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our 2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel as we continue to implement more improvements.
If online take a moment to LIKE us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Wow! No hotel in Greenville would accommodate our family of five except this one, and we were blown away by the cleanliness, friendliness, and quality of the accommodations. Flat-screen TV, faux marble countertops, huge breakfast, and the pool were my personal hotspots. Family of five + rollaway $110 incl. tax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

First, I must thank you for your compliment about our entire staff. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest have a great experience. We have recently completed phase one of a three phase renovation and we pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and look forward in welcoming you and your family back.

Again we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

There is only one way to describe this room...unusual. We had a wet bar sink in the "living room" section of the "suite" next to a huge cube the size of a small refrigerator. No one seemed to know the reason for this arrangement. Even the manager said that it had "always been like that". We also noted that the TV was not in the "living" area, but in the "bedroom" area of the suite. Having no real use for the wet bar and countertop, we used it to keep the dog's belongings together...food and treats on the counter and the kennel underneath. Problem solved!

The bed was wonderful, firm and very comfortable. I haven't figured out the 5 pillow configuration that seems to be the norm now, but at least these 5 pillows were soft and fluffy, easily molded around my head and supportive of my knees and back. The hotel has been recently refurbished so everything was shiny and new. I especially liked the bathroom floor tiles, slightly textured and non-slip pink and green combo.

The breakfast room is not large, but there was plenty of food. My favorite, besides the waffles, was the fresh biscuits and gravy with a folded, scrambled egg to add protein. The coffee was not overly strong, but I miss the flavored creamers that used to be provided. The fruit and pastries were fresh and flavorful, especially the fact that the bananas were not either green or spotty - just the perfect fruit!

We were lucky to be on the first floor since we could easily take the dog outside when needed. If you travel with a pet, this is the one thing that I would always request.

By the way, our GPS directed us in the wrong direction and we wound up in a residential area when she announced "You have arrived." The manager said that it was the case with most of the GPS systems, so if you are directed to turn to the east, ignore the GPS and turn west. You will see the Comfort Inn sign behind the gas station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them.
We are so delighted that you had a great stay and good night’s rest. Our team tries to make every effort to accommodate all our guest and try to meet their entire request when possible. Thanks again for mentioning our recent renovation to the property. As for the mystery cube next to the wet bar you mention, it is our goal to place a flat panel television in that space. Thanks again for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn, Greenville Alabama. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Greenville
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1029 Fort Dale Rd, Greenville, AL 36037-3650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located just three miles from the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. This Greenville hotel is 40 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport, also known as Dannelly Field. Area attractions include the Ritz Theater and Sherling Lake Park.Guests of this Greenville hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee in the lobby. Guests will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greenville, Alabama
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing