We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greenville Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Evergreen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Inn(Evergreen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
89
56
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
56
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againchoice hotelseggstaco bellhot itemsroom was cleanthe breakfast areaeasy access off ismall town feelthe entire hotelthird floorsausagemicrowave and refrigeratordesk clerk was very niceflat screen tvcontinental breakfastgreat price
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stay at hotels a lot. I stayed at this location using reward points. The people were very nice and professional. The beds were very comfortable. That's hard to find sometimes. The pillows and comforter were very comfortable. Not lumpy and worn old. I would greatly recommend this location if you are in the Greenville area.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Byrdrl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

The Staff and I, here at the 2013 Gold Award winning Hotel would like to thank you for recent stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and are happy that you were pleased with our pillow top beds and bedding package. We certainly hope this will not be your last visit to our property and we look forward in welcoming you any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Antonio was very pleasant during check-in. The room was comfortable and the stay was carefree. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was what you would expect at a Comfort Inn (not Shoney's breakfast bar), but it was clean and adequate for the price we paid. When we shop price on hotels, all we really expect cleanliness and polite employees....this place surpassed our expectations in both areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westy31006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

First, I must thank you for your compliment on Antonio and our Hotel Staff. We have an excellent team here, full of smiling faces, warm welcomes and a can-do attitude.
I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. We understand that you had several hotels to choose from and we are delighted that you chose us. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say THANK YOU!!
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My first business stay here, so I never saw the older version of the property. Cleanest room I've seen in weeks. The staff is extraordinary. Great value with AAA discount. Quiet third floor, good elevator. I had a Choice reservation, and arrived at a good time, before a tour bus checked in 16 rooms. Breakfast was good, but scrambled eggs overcooked. Adequate internet. Above average microwave and refrigerator. Stayed next night in Mobile, and then Pensacola.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Mr. Lowell,

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel. It is my understanding that this was your first visit with us. And with that said we understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with and we hope it’s the first of many visits to come. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay as this gives us valuable feedback as to what we are doing right or what we need improving on. Again, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our 2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel as we continue to implement more improvements. Thanks agian and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I were on a business trip and we pulled off the road to get gas, it was pretty late. While pumping we decided that we had driven far enough for the night and looked across from the gas station and saw the Comfort Inn. A quick check online showed nice reviews and an available room at a great rate.

We stayed one night and really enjoyed it. Clean, smelled clean, floors clean, room VERY clean, beds comfy, quiet. The breakfast was OK but a bit loaded on carbs. That may have been due to a large group in front of us that wiped out the fruit and yogurt. But, the breakfast lady worked hard to replenish as quickly as possible.

The staff was very friendly overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefWhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear ChefWhitaker,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay here at Comfort Inn, Greenville, AL. We know that there are several Hotels in the area from which you could have choosen and we are so delighted that you pick us as your "Home" away from "Home" if only for one night.

Bonnie is our breakfast host and she does and awesome job overseeing and keeping our breakfast bar replenshed. With the group in house we must have ran out of some of those items and for that I apologize.

We would love to have you back if traveling throught this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for 18 years as a traveling salesman. It has recently gone through a remodel with new beds and furniture making their rooms especially their suites even nicer. The price to stay has actually come down a bit. Breakfast is still not the best but for the cost certainly adequate.

Room Tip: suites worth the little extra
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Rod,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comment relating to your recent stay. We share all reviews/comments among the staff and we were all delighted to hear that you have been a loyal guest not only to our Hotel but to the Choice Hotels chain. As you mention in your review we have recently completed phase one of three phase Renovation and were happy to learn you are pleased with the changes and upgrades we have made. We are gearing up to revamp the breakfast bar introducing new items along the way. We thank you again for your patronage and look forward in seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews