We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly, clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly, clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times over the past couple of years. Rooms are clean and comfortable and easily accessible. We usually stay on the 1st floor in a room with the sofa and wet bar. This is a good stopover for us on the way to the Pensacola area to see family and friends. The ladies who prepare the breakfast are friendly and hard-working to keep everything well stocked and clean when there are a lot of guests. Kudos to them! Kind of a pet peeve of mine - but the housekeepers were lined up outside the breakfast room and in front of the elevators talking and visiting while guests were trying to get in and out of elevators and in/out of the breakfast area. Guess it was too early for them to be on the floors cleaning - but probably need a designated area to socialize. Clogging up the main corridor makes it inconvenient for guests who are trying to get breakfast and check out. Saw this on two separate stays - so wanted to mention.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscarsmama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hey Oscarsmama,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you are a returning guest to our Gold Award Wining Hotel, 2 years in a row! It is with comments and suggestions such as yours that help us to learn, adapt and grow in order to provide every guest with a Great Guest Experience!
We are glad to learn that your stays with us over the years have been Comfortable and Enjoyable and you have found the Staff to be so accommodating. I would like to thank you for making me aware of a potential issue w/Staff and please note that will be resolved and we are looking forward in having you and your family back with us. Until then safe travels and Like us on Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    45
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
43
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, had a great nights stay. My only complaint is the room rate at checkout.

Room rate should have been $80 as quoted at check in, but upon checkout I was billed $112. They called me to apologize, but never offered to make it right.

Mr. Patel was more interested in keeping the I'll gotten gain than he was in making things right.

Beware weary travelers!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelinman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Traveling man,

Thank you for the kind words pertaining to the hotel accommodations. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to make each guest happy every time and it appears we have fallen short in that aspect when it came to your check in/out process. I’m not sure where the confusion of rate/pet fee assessment came into play as our registration forms required initials/signature before Check-In.

I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Christmas night during a trip to the beach. Of course, it was a holiday so it was not busy. The room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the typical cereal, fruit, waffles, etc. The warm food did not look appetizing so we skipped the eggs, gravy, and biscuits but overall would definitely stay again on a drive down. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly, especially for working on Christmas! The price was reasonable for this moderate hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank headingtochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Heading to China,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay /accommodations back in December. We have a great staff here at the Comfort Inn committed to go that extra mile for the guest no matter what time of the year it is. However, during the Holidays it's guest like you that make working during this time all worthwhile.

Save travels until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is the Best Comfort Inn I've stayed in, period! The accomodations are exceptionally quiet given the proximity to the I-65. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Ms Bonnie, the Inns breakfast room hostess, is delightfully charming and responsive to the clients. This hotel is on my map for any future travels to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Alan,

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
348 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stopped overnight to break our trip home and were very pleased with every aspect. The staff were all pleasant and accommodating. The little atrium with chandelier is a nice touch that elevates it above the usual mid-priced hotel. Pillow top beds were extremely comfortable. Room included a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. Everything was clean and worked as it should. Breakfast selection was very good, including dry cereal, instant hot cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled egg patties, waffles, and the usual bread products. Easy on and off the freeway. Our only complaint, which is not the hotel's fault, is that there is no restaurant attached. We made do with the Taco Bell across the street, because we just did not want to get back into the car that night!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_QBatonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Dr. Q,

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your experience here at our 2013 Gold Award Winning Hotel. We were all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back anytime, until then Safe Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stay at hotels a lot. I stayed at this location using reward points. The people were very nice and professional. The beds were very comfortable. That's hard to find sometimes. The pillows and comforter were very comfortable. Not lumpy and worn old. I would greatly recommend this location if you are in the Greenville area.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Byrdrl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
The Staff and I, here at the 2013 Gold Award winning Hotel would like to thank you for recent stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and are happy that you were pleased with our pillow top beds and bedding package. We certainly hope this will not be your last visit to our property and we look forward in welcoming you any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Antonio was very pleasant during check-in. The room was comfortable and the stay was carefree. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was what you would expect at a Comfort Inn (not Shoney's breakfast bar), but it was clean and adequate for the price we paid. When we shop price on hotels, all we really expect cleanliness and polite employees....this place surpassed our expectations in both areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westy31006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
First, I must thank you for your compliment on Antonio and our Hotel Staff. We have an excellent team here, full of smiling faces, warm welcomes and a can-do attitude.
I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. We understand that you had several hotels to choose from and we are delighted that you chose us. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say THANK YOU!!
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1029 Fort Dale Rd, Greenville, AL 36037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located just three miles from the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. This Greenville hotel is 40 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport, also known as Dannelly Field. Area attractions include the Ritz Theater and Sherling Lake Park.Guests of this Greenville hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee in the lobby. Guests will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greenville, Alabama
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing