We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice room, and a good breakfast”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Emmaus
Level Contributor
604 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Very nice room, and a good breakfast”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a very nice room here. It was large and clean, in quiet and safe area, and the beds were quite comfortable. There was also a very nice breakfast in the morning, and the place is dog friendly. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Bern,

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Comfort Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward in welcoming you back to our 2014 Gold Award Winning Hotel as we continue to implement more improvements so until then wishing you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    46
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
44
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The new renovations in the lobby look great. Glad that we stayed here on our trip south. We will definitely come back here again.
Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were extremely clean. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Ronnie,


We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor on your way back to Texas. Again, we were delighted to hear that you had a great guest experience as enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our 2014 Gold Award Winning Hotel as we continue to implement more improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,Georgia,USA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed here many times on my way to New Orleans. This particular time I found the room comfortable and clean until I dropped my cellphone beside the bed. I reached down to get it and it was covered with some kind of white powder. I pulled up the bed skirt and saw a line of white powder all the way the bed, in fact, both beds had the white powder around them. And I knew they had not vacuumed recently because there was a pair of earrings under there also. My next visit to this same hotel was 3 days later. We got another room and I saw a tv remote laying beside the bedside table when i lifted the bed skirt I saw the white powder around the beds in that room also. As I checked in quite late, we just accepted the rooms as they were, but I did report it on the survey that Comfort Inn sent me. I got a standard form response from management instead of an explanation of the white powder. I would suspect that they had a report of bed bugs and this was their remedy or it was to prevent bed bugs. Breakfast was standard with biscuits and sausage gravy as the hot item. Rooms have been updated in the past year, flat screen tv, tiled bathroom, amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Miser,

Let me first begin by saying how glad we are to have you as a returning guest, not only to our Hotel here in Greenville, but to the Choice Brand as well.
We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging needs, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us again.
Most Hotels take preventative measures to insure that their guest do not come in contact with any parasitic insects that may be transported to hotels by prior guests. We have not had any reports of such; hence the use of said substance our pest control company uses as a precautionary measure. I apologize that you didn’t received this explanation via your survey response.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our 2014 Gold Award Winning Hotel two years running as we continue to implement more improvements to make every stay a great EXPERIENCE!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stopped here while on the road through Alabama. I usually have had good experiences at Comfort Inns and this was no exception. However, what made this particular one stand out was the customer service. The friendly lady at check in specifically asked if I would be using my computer as she said wifi connection was better on one side of the hotel and she wanted to assign me accordingly. The next morning at the breakfast bar the service lady was extremely upbeat and friendly. She went out of her way to engage my 91 year old dad in conversation (not realizing he might never quit talking). Seriously, she was very friendly and was talking to all the customers as well. It's nice to see and experience people who work hard at doing their job well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Scott,

First, I must thank you for your compliment about our Hotel Staff. We have an excellent team here, full of smiling faces, warm welcomes and a can-do attitude.

Betty our Guest Service Agent and Bonnie our Breakfast Hostess are just two of our award winning staff that goes above and beyond to ensure all guest have a great experience.

I am so honored that you choose Comfort Inn while you were in Greenville. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future and for that we say THANK YOU!!
While you’re online, take a moment to LIKE us on Face book too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times over the past couple of years. Rooms are clean and comfortable and easily accessible. We usually stay on the 1st floor in a room with the sofa and wet bar. This is a good stopover for us on the way to the Pensacola area to see family and friends. The ladies who prepare the breakfast are friendly and hard-working to keep everything well stocked and clean when there are a lot of guests. Kudos to them! Kind of a pet peeve of mine - but the housekeepers were lined up outside the breakfast room and in front of the elevators talking and visiting while guests were trying to get in and out of elevators and in/out of the breakfast area. Guess it was too early for them to be on the floors cleaning - but probably need a designated area to socialize. Clogging up the main corridor makes it inconvenient for guests who are trying to get breakfast and check out. Saw this on two separate stays - so wanted to mention.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscarsmama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hey Oscarsmama,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you are a returning guest to our Gold Award Wining Hotel, 2 years in a row! It is with comments and suggestions such as yours that help us to learn, adapt and grow in order to provide every guest with a Great Guest Experience!
We are glad to learn that your stays with us over the years have been Comfortable and Enjoyable and you have found the Staff to be so accommodating. I would like to thank you for making me aware of a potential issue w/Staff and please note that will be resolved and we are looking forward in having you and your family back with us. Until then safe travels and Like us on Facebook!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, had a great nights stay. My only complaint is the room rate at checkout.

Room rate should have been $80 as quoted at check in, but upon checkout I was billed $112. They called me to apologize, but never offered to make it right.

Mr. Patel was more interested in keeping the I'll gotten gain than he was in making things right.

Beware weary travelers!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelinman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Traveling man,

Thank you for the kind words pertaining to the hotel accommodations. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to make each guest happy every time and it appears we have fallen short in that aspect when it came to your check in/out process. I’m not sure where the confusion of rate/pet fee assessment came into play as our registration forms required initials/signature before Check-In.

I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Christmas night during a trip to the beach. Of course, it was a holiday so it was not busy. The room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the typical cereal, fruit, waffles, etc. The warm food did not look appetizing so we skipped the eggs, gravy, and biscuits but overall would definitely stay again on a drive down. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly, especially for working on Christmas! The price was reasonable for this moderate hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank headingtochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Heading to China,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay /accommodations back in December. We have a great staff here at the Comfort Inn committed to go that extra mile for the guest no matter what time of the year it is. However, during the Holidays it's guest like you that make working during this time all worthwhile.

Save travels until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greenville Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1029 Fort Dale Rd, Greenville, AL 36037-3650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel is conveniently located just three miles from the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. This Greenville hotel is 40 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport, also known as Dannelly Field. Area attractions include the Ritz Theater and Sherling Lake Park.Guests of this Greenville hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee in the lobby. Guests will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greenville, Alabama
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing