We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo with a good view”
SPACIOUS main room, open concept, SONOS speaker, free wi-fi, leather sectionals
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPACIOUS main room, open concept, SONOS speaker, free wi-fi, leather sectionals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
SPACIOUS main room, open concept, SONOS speaker, free wi-fi, leather sectionals
stacking washer/dryer in hallway closet
Summer Sunsets are over Little Lagoon just behind us so you get TWO views, Gulf AND Lagoon!
pool with small gated baby pool also.
Emerald green waters and soft squeaky sand await you!
Beach access across the one-lane-each-way (not busy!) road.
We leave you spices and some dry goods, no buying salt/pepper! Also Keurig, regular coffee maker too
Grill area with hose, trash cans. Just bring your charcoal and flip some dinner!
The 'PASS' connecting Lagoon to Gulf is 3 blocks west of us, good fishing, shallow swimming waters
16th floor of an 18-story building, watch pelicans fly by at eye level, see dolphins frolick, VIEWS!
Fishing with Captain Tom Eberly, Logan visits us every year. Black tip shark!
Baby Loggerhead. Turtle nesting season from May to most  hatch by October. Enjoy our nature!
The 'PASS' connects Lagoon behind us to Gulf in front, sandy beach has shallow swimming waters, fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy C
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice condo with a good view”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This condo was clean and very roomy. The view of the ocean through the wall of windows was awesome. It was a short walk to the beach and the condo supplied a wagon and rolling cooler. The owner was very attentive and offered great ideas of what area attractions to visit. We would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie C
1 review
“AMAZING CONDO AND BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It was absolutely gorgeous! The weather was perfect, we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay for my dad and his wife that were visiting from England and their first time to Gulf shores. The condo was spotless, had everything you needed in it - Dana had thought of everything.
I will definitely be back, I have already hinted to my husband what a great anniversary or birthday present it would make.. or both haha!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmc6211
mt. morris
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome views”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed in one of Dana's condos and again it was great. The condo itself is beautiful and the view is awesome. Every morning a beautiful sunrise and everything nite a beautiful sunset. Don't even have to leave the condo just sit back on the balcony and enjoy! Resturants are close by, DeSotos kitchen, mikies, steamers, or shrimp basket to name a few-great food and friendly people. The Flynn's are great people and help you any way they can so you can enjoy your stay. Good job Dana and thank you for sharing this beautiful gulf shores home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks Deb and we'll see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt B
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
“GREAT condo----very clean and well maintained unit with fantastic view of Gulf.”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Condo unit was comfortable with all the needed amenities and is conveniently located across from the beach with fantastic views of both the Gulf and a lagoon behind and plenty of excellent restaurants, shops, and night-life -- more than we could get to in the two weeks we were there!!

We will plan to visit again and will recommend to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
So glad y'all were able to enjoy L.A. with us! Stay longer next time and we'll see you next year! :) Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batsugan
Schererville
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay here!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Firstly, I have traveled a lot, and have only stayed at hotels. I have never used a vacation/condo rental. The owner Dana should teach classes on customer service. She answered any questions quickly, accurately and with enthusiasm. It really felt like a friend was lending us a place to stay as opposed to a business transaction. The room was amazing. very roomy with a beautiful, truly breathtaking view of the beach. Clean and modern. A true home away from home. Pure relaxation. I cannot say enough good about this condo. I will make this an annual visit, and would highly recommend that anybody looking for a great, beautiful, place to vacation do the same. This would be a value at triple the price!!! Thank you Dana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value, location, customer service. Ease of rental.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not care for.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Michael, I truly love what I do so I'm glad it shines through. I want everyone to enjoy our area and the condos as much as we do, which is a tall task...so I'm gratified that your first NON-hotel stay was so amazing! We appreciate our repeat guests so come on back to any of our six condos, anytime! Thanks and see you next time. Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L
Fort Gordon, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful stay: clean, all amenities we would ever need were there. Owner was informative and easily available.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our stay was wonderful. The condo is located just across the street from the beach. The balcony gave terrific views of the gulf. The accommodations were modern, clean and beachy. We were surprised to find 3 bathrooms! All we could ever need for a week's stay was available in the kitchen as far as plates, appliances, cookware, etc. We did not have need of anything. The owners even had a nice bottle of wine to welcome us! An added bonus was having a door code as opposed to keys or key cards to keep track of all week. The pool was nice. The owners even allowed us to use lots of beach extras like a rolling cooler, umbrella, beach chairs and toys. There was also lots to do nearby: outlet malls, theaters, touristy beach shops, multitudes of seafood restaurants, etc. Thank you; thank you, thank you!! We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and view.
Liked least: Crossing the sometimes busy street to get to the beach.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denawycou...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“SENSATIONAL”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Easiest booking "ever". My husband and I have been coming to GS & OB for years normally staying with family. This time we stayed on our own, what an experience.. You can see and feel the owners personal touches and pride in a place that is worthy of a couples weekend or family vacation. This condo had everything, personal touches from the bottle of wine with welcome letter. Guest journal is fun read to see what past guest have done or experienced. Thank you "Holy Guacamole" for a incredibly relaxing time with a "VIEW" I will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View...
Liked least: Nothing..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing