We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth It!”
SPACIOUS main room, open concept, SONOS speaker, free wi-fi, leather sectionals
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPACIOUS main room, open concept, SONOS speaker, free wi-fi, leather sectionals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
SPACIOUS main room, open concept, SONOS speaker, free wi-fi, leather sectionals
stacking washer/dryer in hallway closet
Summer Sunsets are over Little Lagoon just behind us so you get TWO views, Gulf AND Lagoon!
pool with small gated baby pool also.
Emerald green waters and soft squeaky sand await you!
Beach access across the one-lane-each-way (not busy!) road.
We leave you spices and some dry goods, no buying salt/pepper! Also Keurig, regular coffee maker too
Grill area with hose, trash cans. Just bring your charcoal and flip some dinner!
The 'PASS' connecting Lagoon to Gulf is 3 blocks west of us, good fishing, shallow swimming waters
16th floor of an 18-story building, watch pelicans fly by at eye level, see dolphins frolick, VIEWS!
Fishing with Captain Tom Eberly, Logan visits us every year. Black tip shark!
Baby Loggerhead. Turtle nesting season from May to most  hatch by October. Enjoy our nature!
The 'PASS' connects Lagoon behind us to Gulf in front, sandy beach has shallow swimming waters, fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn L
1 review
“Worth It!”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our vacation included only two sunny days! This condo was so beautiful and comfortable it lightened our stay immensely! I really appreciated not having to count forks, dishes, towels, etc like we have had to do at other condos. We got there and relaxed. Thank you Dana for such a wonderful opportunity. Your information and timely responses were greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
That's fantastic news that despite the weather, you enjoyed your getaway. Thanks for your comments and we welcome you back anytime. See you next time! Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S
1 review
“Fabulous month at Sanibel, Holy Guacamole suite.”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a good relaxing time at Sanibel, Holy Guacamole suite #1605.
The accommodations were real clean & inviting. We enjoyed watching the ocean, walking the beach, checking out some of the restaurants & taking day trips to other small towns close by. We also like the dancing at the local bars, the music was not too loud. It was just a real nice place to relax & enjoy the ocean. We wanted to get into the water but the weather would not cooperate. The shopping was a good experience. All of the clerks in stores & the restaurants & bars employees are very courteous & so friendly every where we went. You do not find that everywhere.
Thank you again, Rick & Yvonne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
What a chilly winter we’ve had but glad it was warmer than “home” and you enjoyed your time. It is indeed such a friendly and welcoming area. Thanks for staying with us at Holy Guacamole! Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beth72620...
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've vacationed in Gulf Shores all of my life, and have stayed in multiple places. This was the best. I'll always choose one of Dana's condos in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randallsa...
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation condo in perfect location!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week, and we were very impressed. The view is amazing, the beach is a short walk across the street, and restaurants/activities are a 5 minute drive away. The condo is stocked with cookware, which allowed us to save money by making pancakes for breakfast, spaghetti for dinner, etc. so we didn't have to eat out every meal. Dana the owner was very communicative, and responded right away to our questions. We couldn't find the corkscrew on arrival, and she had one delivered right away. The condo also had several games, and we spent a few fun family evenings playing Tabu. All in all, it was everything we expected and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hey Clarks and thanks for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed your time - all the way from Texas. Come on back anytime, y'all. Your fellow Houstonian - Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denawycou...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Most Romantic place to be.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Not only is this condo stunning and the view is breath taking it has a Jacuzzi tub. It was incredible to be out in the hot sun all day and walking in the sand to come back to the condo and relax in that tub was amazing. My wife and I spent every evening dinning on the back porch enjoying beautiful sunsets or if your lucky watch a storm come in from far out to sea. Dana Flynn was incredible and the most honest and trust worth owner she was an delight.
Thank you for the bottle of wine you made our trip wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Ira & Dena - you hit the nail on the head about the view...I never get tired of it and watching a storm roll in is a powerful thing! A great place to reconnect and enjoy quality time together. So glad you enjoyed and see you next time! Thanks for your gracious words! Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice condo with a good view”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This condo was clean and very roomy. The view of the ocean through the wall of windows was awesome. It was a short walk to the beach and the condo supplied a wagon and rolling cooler. The owner was very attentive and offered great ideas of what area attractions to visit. We would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie C
1 review
“AMAZING CONDO AND BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It was absolutely gorgeous! The weather was perfect, we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay for my dad and his wife that were visiting from England and their first time to Gulf shores. The condo was spotless, had everything you needed in it - Dana had thought of everything.
I will definitely be back, I have already hinted to my husband what a great anniversary or birthday present it would make.. or both haha!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing