We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 1413 - beautiful, clean accommodations for family fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lighthouse Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unit 1413 - beautiful, clean accommodations for family fun!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This unit was a dream! Master bedroom has king bed with balcony access and garden tub. Secondary bedroom has full size bed, couch folds into a Queen bed, and there is a bunk room with 2 twin size bunks - all together the unit sleeps 8! Tasteful beach decor and stylish upgrades throughout. This place really feels like home! I found myself looking for brands on linens and decor items so I could hunt them down for our home. Very well built - we never heard any noise from neighbors on any side of us.

Wifi is per unit and is kind of spotty if you are trying to stream content onto the tv (like on a Roku or Chromecast - not provided but we brought ours). The condo has great pools and wonderful beach access. Beach lounge chair sets (2) and an umbrella can be rented for $25 a day, or feel free to bring your own. We truly loved it here and will return to stay in this unit again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    31
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
92
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Wife and I and two middle school kids stayed here early May. We usually stay at Seachase in Orange Beach but kids wanted to be closer to the Hangout this time. Unit 516 was clean and nicely furnished and the beachfront balcony was twice the size of most small units down here. Most one bedroom condos squeeze two bunks in the hallway, but here they create a small room with bunk beds and a dresser table with a TV and CD player. The kids loved it and it gave us more privacy. There was also a queen sleeper sofa in the den which we didn't use. The master bed was comfy, and they had extra pillows and blankets in the closet. Also a K-Cup and speaker for iPhones, etc. The pools were the nicest we have seen other than Seachase. Overall, a great stay. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed 4 nights at The Lighthouse, great facilities, 2 outdoor heated pools and an indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, great location on Gulf Shores. Ample parking and security on site to take care of any difficulties. Facilities staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Easy access to beach and Gulf Shores or Orange Beach shopping and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jettech56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We rented unit 604 over Spring Break 2014. There were six of us in a 3 bed/3 bath condo. The layout was exceptional-all three bedrooms had their own en suite and were separate from each other. The master bath and closet were very large. Two of the bedrooms had televisions, although the remote was broken in one of them.

The unit was very clean and furnished nicely. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped. The laundry room is huge, as is the balcony. I am surprised the pictures online don't show the rooms with draperies open, as it would give renters a better idea of how large the condo is.

The condo overlooks a beautiful, clean, white sand beach, and even though it was spring break it was very calm and family friendly. Meyer Rentals made sure they were renting to adults, not college students, so the building was very quiet. There was ample parking and security. And I felt the rental was fairly priced.

My only nit-picky comments are these: I wish the pools were heated. I wish there were extra blankets for the beds. I wish the patio furniture, although plentiful, was a bit more comfortable. But if these are my only concerns, then the owners and managers are doing very well. We will rent the very same unit in the future!

Room Tip: Stay above the third floor to avoid being on the same level as the highest parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank soonertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our first visit to Gulf Shores and definitely not our last. We loved this condo. Right on the beach. You do not have to walk across any streets to get there. This was a huge deciding factor for us. They also have 2 outside pools and 1 inside pool. So the kids can swim regardless of the weather.
Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We've been staying in #603 now for 4 years during Jan & Feb. We just love it! The unit is always clean when we arrive and well maintained. If any little thing goes wrong, Kaiser is right there, "Johnny on the Spot" to fix it. The kitchen has most everything you would need to cook, bake. The views are gorgeous! So if you're looking for a nice place on the beach be sure to book through Kaiser and come the Lighthouse. Fair warning though..we already have signed up for next Jan & Feb in #603!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chicfrenchweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdmksg
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in unit 1611 and rented directly from the owners. The condo complex is very nice with wide beach and well kept pool areas. The building was in good shape and maintained. Security was good and often visible. The equipment in the gym was very nice. (4 stars)
The only down side of our stay was the owner themselves. Very poorly managed and horrible customer service, (She even hung up on me.) This was all based on a dispute over a $40 set of sheets that we even offered to pay for even though we did not damage. (0 stars)
Overall the complex is very nice and close to most everything you will need during your stay. I will be staying at this complex again, just not with this owner. Renter beware of 1611.

Room Tip: Do not rent from 1611 (listing 241118)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tdmksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.4 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,181 reviews
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
232 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Condominiums

Property: The Lighthouse Condominiums
Address: 455 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lighthouse Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Lighthouse Condominium guide you to fun and relaxation along Alabama's Gulf Coast. Fun is the main theme running through the Lighthouse — one of Gulf Shores’ favorite luxury condominiums. Beach fun. Family fun. Entertainment and activities. It’s all within steps of an amazing vacation rental at the Lighthouse. With HOA and onsite management of Kaiser Realty by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, guests will find beautiful beaches just outside the door of this Gulf front complex. Stunning views of the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico await from the private balconies and patios of these 1 - 4 bedroom condos. Building sand castles, searching for seashells or simply soaking up the sun on sugar-white sands are all possible. Beach services are available with umbrellas, chairs and recreational equipment for an additional charge. Plus, amenities make it easy to experience family fun and relaxation without leaving the property. Features like a zero-entry pool, indoor and outdoor pools with Gulf views, hot tubs and sauna plus a fitness room makes for a vacation that’s as active or relaxing as you want it to be. Additionally, conveniences abound from our location within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in town, specialty shops and nightlife. So there’s never a dull moment on your Alabama Gulf Coast vacation at the Lighthouse — unless you want it that way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lighthouse Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing