We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulf Shores Plantation
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 1133. The room is located on the ground level. It's a 2br/2bath condo with a full kitchen and a porch. It is located between 4 pools and between 2 boardwalks to the beach. The property is older but nice and clean. We chose to stay here to get away from the traffic in Gulf Shores and it's great. There are 5 pools, it's on the beach, tennis courts, putting green, fitness center, grills, racquet ball, horse shoe pits, basketball court, shuffleboard and Kiva Dunes golf course is just across the parking lot! The only need to leave was to go get groceries. We had 3 adults and 4 kids and we loved it here!

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Rob3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

What we encountered during our stay - June 7 - June 14, 2014
toilets were not clean – poop still in them, towels not clean had to wash them before use, utensils had food on them had to wash before use

Room Tip: the dishes were not clean – had to wash before use, the mats on the table were very dirty and not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we first got here the gulf was pretty rough after some storms but the water was still nice and warm. Was able to see manatees migrating and plenty of dolphins. You have to get a Mufalata from the grill delicious!! The place doesn't have much to offer except for all of the pools including the indoor one. But the quiet out of the way no one around is blissful!!!! Will def return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank andersoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went with my sisters for a girls getaway. Unit was nice and equipped with everything that we could possibly need. Grounds were well kept, except an area near our room that dropped off into a hole with thorns. There was nothing around it, so it was impossible to see in the dark and consequently I fell into it and scratched up my leg really bad. If you do not want to drive a lot, take plenty of food and supplies because the only restaurant on site has very limited hours and it is at least a 20 minute drive to get to the main strip where any restaurants are. Overall it was an enjoyable stay, very reasonably priced and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I have been going to Gulf Shores Plantation for 28 years. It is a quiet and family oriented place. The white sand beaches are beautiful and very well kept. There was very little seaweed on the beach. The fishing was excellent. I love this place and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The pull out couch is absolutely terrible. It slopes down. The pitcher had a hole in it and was dirty. The door to the balcony was hard to open and close. The keypad to enter the code in had buttons that were stuck and made it difficult to put a code in. There wasn't a number anywhere to call the front desk or anything, you had to walk around until you found an employee.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kbail3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the beach and that we were oceanfront, it was nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle but it was quite a drive if we needed to go to the store or a restaurant. Connections cafe, the restaurant at the plantation, was overpriced and only open from 8 to 4:30. The sauna was closed for maintenance the entire time and the room that was supposed to be a game room only had vending machines and chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Apenbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
13.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,240 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Shores Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Plantation

Address: 805 Plantation Rd, PO Box 1056, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-3244
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £76 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Shores Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mild temperatures, gentle breezes and the South's most spectacular sunrises and sunsets make Gulf Shores Plantation a destination for all seasons. Located on Fort Morgan Peninsula and featuring thousands of feet of uncrowded beach, the Plantation offers accommodations that include studio to 3-bedroom condos and 3-to-5-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulf Shores Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Plantation Hotel Gulf Shores
Plantation Gulf Shores
Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing