We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience Every Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gulf Shores Plantation
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family always has a great experience every time we come here. They have beautiful beaches, plenty of pools to choose from, and I loved that we now have parasail and jet skis offered there. You don't have to go up town with all of the hassle. The staff is very friendly as always, and they make your stay worth while.

Room Tip: I chose a room that was convenient for my family. I had a baby so I didn't want to be on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The property is nice and there is plenty for the kids to do. I enjoy the beach at this property because it stays pretty shallow so you don't have to worry about the general drop off you get at most beaches and with kids that is a very good thing. There are 6 pools so there is plenty to keep the kids entertained. The property could use some work. The general areas are showing lots of wear and need updating terribly. Our unit was fairly nice. It was a little dirty upon check in though. There was hair in the shower and it looked like it wasn't cleaned as well as it should have been. Other than updating and cleanliness it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerncharming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The only thing the unit lacked was a better beach view. 6109 was a first floor unit that had direct access to the pool area. The unit was clean and nicely decorated.

We have been staying here for a girls retreat since 2007. We are never disappointed with the Gulf Shores Plantation. Be sure to go to the little cafe and coffee shop. They serve Starbucks!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Gmoore730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is an older property but well maintained. A little out of the way from the main strip of Gulf Shores. Reasonably priced. Our unit was well maintained. Steps from the beach. Satisfied, but can only rate it as average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 1133. The room is located on the ground level. It's a 2br/2bath condo with a full kitchen and a porch. It is located between 4 pools and between 2 boardwalks to the beach. The property is older but nice and clean. We chose to stay here to get away from the traffic in Gulf Shores and it's great. There are 5 pools, it's on the beach, tennis courts, putting green, fitness center, grills, racquet ball, horse shoe pits, basketball court, shuffleboard and Kiva Dunes golf course is just across the parking lot! The only need to leave was to go get groceries. We had 3 adults and 4 kids and we loved it here!

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Rob3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What we encountered during our stay - June 7 - June 14, 2014
toilets were not clean – poop still in them, towels not clean had to wash them before use, utensils had food on them had to wash before use

Room Tip: the dishes were not clean – had to wash before use, the mats on the table were very dirty and not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we first got here the gulf was pretty rough after some storms but the water was still nice and warm. Was able to see manatees migrating and plenty of dolphins. You have to get a Mufalata from the grill delicious!! The place doesn't have much to offer except for all of the pools including the indoor one. But the quiet out of the way no one around is blissful!!!! Will def return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank andersoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
13.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
368 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,252 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
13.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Shores Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Plantation

Address: 805 Plantation Rd, PO Box 1056, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-3244
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £162 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Shores Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mild temperatures, gentle breezes and the South's most spectacular sunrises and sunsets make Gulf Shores Plantation a destination for all seasons. Located on Fort Morgan Peninsula and featuring thousands of feet of uncrowded beach, the Plantation offers accommodations that include studio to 3-bedroom condos and 3-to-5-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulf Shores Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Plantation Hotel Gulf Shores
Plantation Gulf Shores
Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing