We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Beach 407”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grand Beach 407”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

My aunt actually owns a condo here at Grand Beach. Memorial Day Weekend 2013 will be my second time staying here. I love that it is very close to the beach. Her condo is decorated so cute with antique lamps and art. It feels like a home away from home. True enough, this property is a little older, but great for a family beach vaca. Look at Condo 407 from their website. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach, look at 407!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRosstheBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attica, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Grand Beach is an older property and in some places it showed. The carpets were very stainded and the kitchen floor was very unlevel. We did enjoy the view and the room was clean. Brett/Robinson customer service did an excellent job of helping us find a place to stay because our needs changed last minute. We love the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area so this property was fine for a 2 night stay.

Room Tip: When speaking to a Brett/Robinson, ask for Janet. She did a great job for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed in unit 111 thru Young's Suncoast from 6/8 thru6/10. Dissapointed to say the least., Light in kitchen did not work, front door filthy with hand prints and dirt, patio furniture had never been cleaned, 3 remotes for tv in room and none worked, we got locked out of the unit for about 30 min with our groceries because the door knob lock failed due to maintainence maint man came and replaced lock, people above us had children that ran from one end of their unit to the other constantly which would not have been too bad except we were there in all the recent heavy rain and could not go to beach so it was nerve racking, the air conditioner filter has never been changed and is filtty, the furniture is rundown and very dated, sofa had stains, overall a bad experience. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

St.Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed in GB 419 from 5/19/11-5/22/11, and I was very scared it would be a nightmare because of the "Grody Beach" review. I almost changed my reservation, but Brett Robinson assured me it would be clean and they stated the pictures online would be exactly what I got. They were 100% correct. It was exactly as advertised. I believe there might have been some renovations between the Grody beach review and my stay. I was very pleased with the condo and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lower levels require less steps but don't give you as good of a view. Its a trade off you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Grand Beach is an affordable option for a beach trip. The condos we stayed in was managed by a local real estate company. The pool and hot tub are nice. The complex is across the street from the beach. There is no complex access to the beach so you have to walk all the way across the sand. Wear shoes to cross the road and the sand. Depending on your unit, you will need to bring all your paper products and soaps. They don't really make that clear in their materials. I suggest these items: laundry soap, hand soap, bath soap, automatic dishwasher detergent, paper towels, toilet tissue, kleenex and hand sanitizer. The only issue we had was with a very rude security guard that seemed to be on a power trip. Make sure your parking pass is CLEARLY in your car window or the security guard may eat you alive. Otherwise, if you are looking for an affordable no frills place to stay, Grand Beach is nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Running B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

We stayed in GB 419 and this room was disgusting! The mattress pad had a pee stain on it, the sheets made us break out in hives, and the placemats and carpets were corroded! It is not on the beach, and is covered with rust on the outside! It is barely big enough to turn around in. The shower was designed for people no more than 4 foot 11 inches tall. The bathroom had nasty hair wrapped around the sink and doorknob. We were charged $700 for 4 nights, and I had rather of slept in the car. Or on the beach! Fortunately, we were able to move to Phoenix II and enjoy the rest of our trip! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! GROSS!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake_white05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

The Grand Beach condo was very clean and just as described on the Meyers Real Estate web site. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

  • Liked — great access to the beach
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smiling-4-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
Whaler
Whaler
#19 of 24 in Gulf Shores
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#13 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clearwater Condominiums
Clearwater Condominiums
#23 of 42 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seawind Condominiums
Seawind Condominiums
#8 of 42 in Gulf Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Property: Grand Beach
Address: 572 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6606
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing