We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from room 209!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Beach
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay away from room 209!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend came here to get away and relax, but with the VERY loud people above us it was impossible! I am not sure what they were doing, but it sounded like they were bowling and moving furniture all day/night. No relaxing here! The walls are paper thin! Not to mention..it is dirty!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kobe21206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in unit # 109, which is near the pool and facing the beach. This was a family vacation so we really enjoyed the fact that the building was full of other family travelers. Our unit was very clean, and comfortable! The view was quite nice, and the beach just right across the street. Our unit was incredibly well stocked with kitchen items, towels, and extra pillows. Way nicer than we expected for the price!

Room Tip: Beach facing unit was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This room seemed very nice. But because of some people in my group felt it was expensive, the cost of nightly rate wasn't expensive, so we had to change plans... so we had to cancel. The system is very terrible, they do not make it clear about the fees that will be taken out if you cancel, It states that if cancelled early only one night will be charged, but the amount that was going to be giving back wasn't correct. So, I had to call them to ask why this amount is being taking out. Comes to find out they had an "error" on the site about the price. And the price you have to pay for the maid service is $116.55 more that should be already included in the nightly price. Then they charge another fee that's for Tax recovery and service fees for $249.85, we already paying for service fees for the maid, why make us pay for more service, because the pool, kitchen,bed and bathroom suppose to be included into the price of the nightly cost. SO, what are these other charges used for? You'all need to FIX YOUR System, before you want have any business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just stayed in #313 and found the unit to be clean, bright and colorful. Quiet during week with road but does get a little noisy on weekends, but the view is beautiful and the sun in this unit is perfect, bright for morning coffee and shaded for late afternoon happy hours. Clear view to water as no buildings across street on beach front in front of this condo, and short walk to get to beach.
A great value for the money. Had an issue and just called Young Rental and they brought us what we needed. Will return again off season, don't like crowded stays at beaches.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in this condo because we wanted a view, but couldn't afford the beach side. The condos are older and dirty in some places. Some of the pots and pans had bugs in them. The neighbors we loud and carried on with an argument one night at the pool (most of the rooms are directly above the pool). The balcony wasn't very pleasant to sit on for this reason and because the road noise is so loud. Overall we would probably pay the extra to stay on the beach side next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Leonard Wood
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

First of all, thank you for all your assistance and we appreciated the heroics in getting us into a flat at the last minute. The location was wonderful and the beach view is unobstructed. Very family orientated facility – swimming pool was awesome and the proximity to civilization (restaurants and tourist shops) was a short walk. Plenty of kitchen amenities and bedthe two room condos were comfortable. The overall price and the value were good. Thank you for everything and we enjoyed our time at your condo.
Just a couple of comments to the owner that while they did not effect our stay, it may help make their condo that much better for other guests. We understand our stay was toward the end of the season; however some suggestions: cleanliness and overall upkeep could have been better; vinyl couches were a bit stained and could have used some scrubbing, faucet in the 2nd bathroom leaks onto the sink, remote controls for the TV do not work (bought new batteries and still did not work properly), balcony furniture is flimsy and the plastic chairs will fold if one weighs above 170lbs and tries to sit, balcony table is uneven and the leg is rotted and should be replaced, ensure the lamp bulbs are working, and as an added touch suggest you provide some cleaning detergents that would have allowed us to help clean. Overall, if this were my condo, I would take the time to periodically spot check to ensure the cleaning crew and others are maintaining to your standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KWayneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Older condo that shows its age in places like the cabinets, around the doors, floors etc. I don't mind older properties as long as they are clean and this one was not! I don't think the place has ever been dusted! Hair all over the bathroom even in the kitchen on the dishes. Broken toe nails in the carpet. The cleaning co did come change the molded shower curtain but that's all!! First and last time staying here or renting thru Lauras vacation rentals!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyof2and1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
Whaler
Whaler
#19 of 24 in Gulf Shores
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#13 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clearwater Condominiums
Clearwater Condominiums
#23 of 42 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seawind Condominiums
Seawind Condominiums
#8 of 42 in Gulf Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach

Property: Grand Beach
Address: 572 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6606
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing