We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western On The Beach(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiva Dunes Resort(Gulf Shores)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
16
11
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
11
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworked greateasy beach accessbeach frontwithin walking distanceexcellent locationbeach vacationnice condovaletsudsunitbalconylaundryblendertoasterhangout
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in unit 181. The first thing we noticed was the smell in our unit. Just OLD smelling and yuck. The unit is very outdated. Needs a remodel. Both bathtubs have issues. The bedding is old and needs replaced. The mattresses are HARD AS A ROCK! There were spiderwebs, a dead spider, and eggs attached to pillow in one bedroom. There are no doors on the closets. The parking situation is terrible!!!! Most of the time we had to park across the street. Good view of the ocean, however the windows look like they haven't been cleaned in years. Location is great. Only one pool. No hot tub or indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sleepergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

we have stayed at the Boardwalk for three years in a row and always stay in unit 785. as for the other comments ..yes the parking is tight but the owners told us up front and besides it's so close to everything we park and stay....as for the condo.. it's very clean and has everything you need for a family vacation...the kitchen is fully stocked and it looks like the condo has been remodeled...the condo is direct gulf front with wonderful views from almost every room and the 7th floor balcony was excellent for watching dolphins ....we would highly recommend this unit to anyone...This condo just makes you feel at home .....

Room Tip: choose one that the owners are always available and communicates well
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jboltzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews of this place we where hesitant about our condo. However once we got in we where pleasantly surprised! We did not have one complaint about the room. It was clean, every room had a tv and the kitchen was fully equipped. However, we ran into our problems outside of the room. The first problem is parking. There is a restuarant attached to the condo so you have people parking there for both. However the security gaurd told us that the restuarant valet workers where to park across the street in the overflow. But we noticed one night that as people left staying in the condos the valet people would put cones in the free spaces in the first parking lot so they didn't have to drive cars across the street and could just park the cars closer. Of course we where infuriated and tempted to move the cones once we returned since we where assured the first night we would have priority parking over the restaurant since we where staying in the condo. Next biggest complaint was the enforcement of rules. Every night we where awakened by a loud group of people staying a few doors down. Nothing was ever done about this. However, the next day at the pool, we where near a group of people who where smoking, drinking, cussing loudly around children, running, had floats taking up half the pool, and they ended up in a loud inappropriate argument before finally leaving. Pretty much every rule written on the pool rules sign, they broke. Well a security guard walked by at one point so we think finally! Something will be done. But no. He just looked at them, showed he might want to say something, then kept walking without saying a word. DONT HAVE RULES IF YOU DONT ENFORCE THEM! Lastly, our check out time was 10 a.m. But at 8:30 the maids came barging into our condo without really knocking two of us still asleep and one just waking up. Of
Course they left apologizing but it was a little disturbing to just be barged in on. The parking will probably never get better. The security is only an issue if you are staying near unruly people who need to be reminded of rules. Our room, 1083, was great! Good view and awesome amenities. So it's a toss up if this place is worth it or not. But we honestly probably won't be back.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our first time at Gulf Shores, and I loved it! The condo was in a perfect spot. All rooms face the beach, and that's what we wanted. The condo was nicely decorated and was updated. Comfortable bed and granite. The parking lot was small, but every evening when we came in, the valet made sure we had a parking spot. Would recommend this place. Be aware, that Suncoast Realty does charge you $149 upon checking in, but we were told this when we made reservations. Loved the big deck around the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lp304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Absolutely loved the view from the 8th floor. The condo was cutely decorated. When we first walked into the condo I had an asthma attack from the mold. My husband inspected the air conditioned and found that the A coil and inside the air conditioned were green. There were towels available but they were rough and thin. We used our beach towels as they were much plusher. The pots and pans were for the most part loosing their handles. My husband did use his multipurpose tool to tighten them. The wine glasses were clean and there were plenty of them. In closing the place was cutely decorated but come prepared.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews