We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location,noisey but needed work being done...”
other traveller has booked this property
Harbor House from Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbor House from Beach
Beach Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Harbor House from Beach
Beach
Beach
Beachside Pool
Balcony View
Living Area
Living Room
Living/Dining Area
Kitchen
Dining
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
View from street
Entrance to Parking
Grilling Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ha5960
milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location,noisey but needed work being done during stay.”
Reviewed 10 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in spite of VERY loud work being done directly under us. After work is complete, I would definately reccomend this as a great value for a great location. We came for the ocean and beach, so we circumvented the loud work by being on the beach most of the day.Fortunately the work did not start until 9:00 and ended at 5:00.The unit is a little older, so dont expect a mansion.The patio door was off the track when we arrived. My handy husband fixed it so we could use it, but we also had access to the patio from the bedroom door.I am very glad that they are doing the work needed on the foundation from hurricane damage,so I can stay there next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Reviewed 21 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2010
We are so sorry to hear you had to mop the floor after first arriving! We have our units cleaned and inspected after every check out and we will look into this issue immediatley! Also, we are not sure how sand could have gotten into the sofa bedding but we are checking into that as well! Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please come back and see us!

The Anchor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blacksburg VA
Reviewed 22 September 2010 for a stay in September 2006

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TUSCALOOSA
Reviewed 12 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ms.
Reviewed 2 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Next time you come, request a "late chaeckout" usually if there is not a rental arriving the day you are checking out, it is no problem at all!

Thank you!
The Anchor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La
Reviewed 13 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 22 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing