We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hideaway vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
1213 West Beach Blvd
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1213 West Beach Blvd
Balcony View Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
1213 West Beach Blvd
Balcony View
Balcony View
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom
Bedroom 4
House From the Beach
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G9529PNda...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hideaway vacation”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay was very good. Spring break was over so crowds were small. Great location handy to everything . House just needs to be updated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modmagnol...
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for families!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 3 young children and Family of all ages. The dune that separated the house from the beach created a great boundary for the 3 and 5 year old to play within and the back porch was wonderful for sitting eating on the screened side, or sunning on the open side. There a slightly larger units (6-8 plexes?) on each side with can be a bit noisy at times, so if sound is an issue take earplugs, otherwise we were mostly too tired to care. The decor is family friendly, not overdone like so many condos and houses at the beach these days, where you fear one of the kids breaking some knic knack or something. So if you are looking for high end decor and overly polished furnishings this is not the place. Also because there are mostly smaller condo units on each side the beach was practically empty when we went. Kind of like having a (mostly) private beach. Big fun had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to beach able to accomodate a large family
Liked least: shower downstairs did not work, office was not sure about wi-fi and we could never figure out if it was available.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ar.
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hot Springs AR
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing