We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gulf shores Castaway 3A”
Castaways
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castaways
Pool Pool View2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Castaways
Pool
Pool View2
Beach1
Balcony View1
Balcony view2
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen view2
Living Room
Living Area view2
Living Area view1
Living Room TV
Bedroom #2 view #2
Bedroom #3
Living Room
Master Bedroom view2
Master Bedroom TV
Master Bath view2
Master Bath view1
Guest Bathroom
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3 view #2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom view3
Balcony
Grilling Area
Picnic Area
Fitness Room 2nd Floor
Laundry
Beach2
Castaways from Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Madymik
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gulf shores Castaway 3A”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented through Anchor Vacations. They were very nice to deal with. Castaways 3A is definitely older and in need of updates. However, the condo was clean and suited our needs just fine. I'm not there to worry about how old the appliances are or if the furniture is the most modern. I'm there for the beach. We had 4 girls with us and they each had their own bed and plenty of room to spread out. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonhE32...
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was very clean also loved all the camera it had great security there was 7 of us we had a blast loved it was close to everything go to Lambert restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Jason, we are so glad to hear your visit to Gulf Shores was wonderful! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ssindle
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Just as advertised - great location; nice accomodation”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Truly enjoyed the stay. Right on the beach, nice pool, close to restaurants, great view of beach from balcony. 1 of the 4 TV's not working when we got there. Rental agent had it fixed immediately. Would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; view of beach.
Liked least: Elevator smelled of mold.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PastorTra...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice but pricier than expected”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Up Sides

Beachfront, spacious, comfortable, view is nice

Down Sides

Parking limited, internet very slow, cleaning not great, pool's small

Tips

Our advertised rate was $189 night. After fees (tax, cleaning, parking!, etc.) we paid almost $300 per night.

Not bad, but you may want to shop more than we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morgan city
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing