We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My sister, brother-in-law and I visited Gulf Shores in late June and stayed in a two bedroom suite at this hotel. The suite was nicely appointed and clean. The staff was very helpful and always ready to serve. The lite breakfast was always filling and there was at least one different main breakfast item from which to select each day of our stay.

I came home raving about Gulf Shores and this hotel.

The hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharcatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

the room was more than we expected. The linens on the bed were very soft and of high quality. We enjoyed the kitchen area and were very grateful to find the dish soap and the dishes that were supplied. We also were impressed with the other little touches like the bag of popcorn in the room:) The staff were very friendly and definitely made an impression on us! We would definitely recommend this Hotel for our friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked a last minute trip over the July 4th holiday to Gulf Shores. I was hesitant on a "pet friendly" hotel. But, I was so impressed! Wonderful rooms...very clean. Great dog area. Really enjoyed the "suite" with a full fridge and kitchen. We weren't around for the evening receptions, but really enjoyed the "real" hot breakfast....omlets, fruit, waffles, etc. The staff was VERY friendly and always helpful. Plus, we weren't that far from the beach! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and our 2 children came to Gulf Shores for the USSAA World Series, as well as our family vacation. The hotel was very conveniently located. It was exceptionally clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast and social dinner are perks that we enjoyed. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the laundry services were complimentary. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbriteup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I made a last minute trip to Gulfshores to visit family and needed a place that welcomes the family pet. After searching the web I found this hotel. When we arrived we were given a dog toy, treat, and directed to the hotel dog park. They also offer breakfast and a social hour with complimentary beer and wine. The rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this chain again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Karissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I just spent 7 nights at this hotel and our stay was great. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. If you needed anything you could just call the front desk and they would bring it to you shortly. Breakfast was good everyday as well as the grilled hamburgers and hot dogs on Wednesday. The men in my party enjoyed the complimentary beer Tues. - Thurs. It was several of us that went, so we had a 2 bedroom/2 bath room. It was just the right size for our party. I would definitely stay there again, It was in great vicinity to the beaches and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyBParis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were planning our trip to Gulf Shores for our 31st anniversary and family reunion. I had wanted a place on the beach but after searching several properties for weeks, I kept coming back to Staybridge through trip advisor because of the excellant reviews they were getting daily. We definately were not disappointed. The whole experience was the best we have ever had. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Genuinely cared about your stay there. The rooms were great. We were impressed with the full breakfast and the daily cookout and socials. The cabana by the pool and the large outdoor fireplace were a very nice surprise. The room was like a nice little apartment with no lack of the comforts of home. This made our anniversary trip one the best we have ever had.
It was only 5 min from the beach so we could enjoy that as well, but we did miss staying directly on the beach..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
277 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores

Address: 3947 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £84 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Gulf Shores is located on Highway 59 North of the Inter-coastal Canal. We are minutes away from beautiful white sand beaches and numerous championship golf courses. Each of our 88 guests rooms is equipped with full kitchens and wireless internet access. Whether you are here for pleasure or business the Staybridge Suites offers a hot breakfast, a 24 hour business center, meeting room, and a complimentary reception 3 days a week. We are located close to the Wharf, Waterville, the Track, Tanger Outlet mall, numerous restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing