We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amenities and sunshine - who could ask for more?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Amenities and sunshine - who could ask for more?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Let me start by saying that I was a little discouraged when we first pulled up to the Crystal Tower - it looked a little plain, and it's not right on the beach. I worried that I'd be dissapointed sitting outside on my balcony overlooking West Beach Blvd. instead of the sand. HOWEVER - after spending six nights there, my worries were totally put to rest. This place is wonderful! The view from the 15th floor is actually very nice - as you can see the beachfront past the large pool. And it was so nice to have options. If the waves are a little extra rough - you can swim in the giant resort style pool or float in the mini lazy river. If a storm blows through, spend a few minutes in the sauna and cool off in the indoor pool. If the sun has gone down, hit one of two large hot tubs. If you have small children - the smaller pool is only 3.5 feet and might be perfect for them. The beach in front of the resort isn't crowded at all - and as expected the sand is fluffy white and the gulf is emerald green. We were pleased to see security on sight walking the property day and night, and it's great to have the covered walkway over West Blvd. Most importantly, we found it to be a great value for the money and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yoursuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    26
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
66
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This condo was amazing! Friendly staff, on site security(Mr. Ronnie is great), 3 swimming pools, 2 hot tubs, arcade, sauna, exercise room, not on the beach but easy, safe access to the beach. View of the beach & lagoon. Close to all the activities & restaurants. Great rates!

Room Tip: Check with local realty companies for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marinemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

This the 3rd time in the last 5 years that we have stayed at this condo. Over the years we have vacationed up and down the west coast of Flordia and Alabama as well as many other states. The extended family all agree that Crystal Towers is the best place for a beach vacation that we have visited. Wonderful rooms, great Clean beach, indoor and outdoor pools. spa etc. The view from the higher floors of the beach and the bay behind the condo are beautiful. We saw dophins swimming by every morning of our stay.The only negative was that on very windy nights( we were on the 15th floor) the wind creates loud harmonics with the balcony railings and will disturb your sleep. This has only happened one night of our combined stays.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldowlHoover_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

My family decided last second to drive south and get some warm weather over our spring break. I booked this condo on Saturday and we showed up on Sunday. Usually I put a lot of time and effort into the selection, so I was sort of worried. NO worries here. We checked in early and our condo was fabulous. It actually looked like the pictures that were online. The condo was tastefully decorated, had every kitchen gadget that we needed and was spacious for our family of 5. Great pool, awesome beach location and friendly people were everywhere. We will be staying here again and again and again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank needmoretraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had a very nice corner condo with a wonderful view. The owners take very good care of their. It was very clean and modern with plenty of dishes, a washer/dryer, and even chairs to take to the beach. Both bedrooms had a balcony; we enjoyed eating breakfast outside in the mornings and watching the sun set in the evening. The complex has a covered, air-conditioned walkway accross the highway to the beach and a great private pool for guests. In fact, after the first day our kids preferred the pool to the beach. The location is within a few minutes drive to all the hot spots. The only downside was the wait for the elevators during the weekend. Sometimes it took several minutes and with small children, the stairs are not an option from the top floors. We had a great time and will definitely go back!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SassySouthernerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

Great location, safe, gorgeous view from corner unit, clean, spacious, nicely decorated. Everything we needed in kitchen and baths to be comfortable. I would love to stay at this condo again next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

We stayed on the 14th floor of this condo last summer and LOVED it! The lazy river they advertise isn't really a lazy river, but part of the pool...that would be the only thing I found a bit misleading from description. I wasn't too worried though.

ALL the condos face the ocean in this complex. We rented a 2 bedroom for my 2 year old daughter, husband, and myself. We had more than enough space. There are two outdoor pools, an indoor pool (that we never used), beach access, a fitness center, a sauna (also never used this feature), and a small arcade. As long as our family fits in a condo I wouldn't THINK of staying anywhere else! We have booked a condo on the 17th floor for this summer as well.

The only downside was you have to wear these rubber bracelets while utilizing the pools. They were way too big for my daughter's arm, so we just kept them in our pool bag. They DID check so make sure you have them with you. We had friends in town who weren't staying with us and that meant they couldn't play at the pool with us, but I know this is the case in many condos.

The amenities and location of this condo are PERFECT! It wasn't too crowded and was so close to everything! I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for low maintenance with lots of perks!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EyeTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Towers

Property: Crystal Towers
Address: 1010 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6244
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Towers Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing