We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lighthouse 1709

Beach View Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach View Dining Area
Living Room with Large Sectional Balcony Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Beach View Dining Area
Living Room with Large Sectional
Balcony Access
Open Floor Plan
Dining Area
Kitchen with Bar Seating
View from the Kitchen
Gulf Front Balcony
Seating Out of the Master
View East
Southern Gulf View
View West
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Balcony Access
Flat Screen Television
Private Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom Jetted Tub and Stand Up Shower
Guest Bedroom with Twin Bed and Trundle
Flat Screen Television
Hallway Guest Bathroom
Stand Up Shower in the Guest Bathroom
Full Size Laundry
View South
View West
View East
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valster11
1 review
“It was perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just a wonderful experience! Beach was clean and beautiful! Every single person I came across was so friendly! I spent 90% of my stay simply sitting on the balcony taking in the beautiful ocean views. Will definitely be back with whole family next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
So happy to hear you had a great experience! Everyone at Young's Suncoast tries our best to have our guests walk away with the experience you had! We look forward to helping when you visit with the entire family next time. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave a glowing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
775teresa...
1 review
“less than expected”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

There was only one dvd player. Dust on some furniture. Not enough cooking utinsels. No way anyone could sleep on the foldout sofa bed, if we had needed it. Some pots & pans were in poor condition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lighthouse. This condo has some amazing amenities, and the views are spectacular! I am sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay. We would have been happy to provide you with additional kitchen inventory, as well as looking in to the sofa sleeper and why it would not function properly. Young's Suncoast wants to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. We have done a complete inventory in the kitchen, and looked in to your comment regarding the sofa sleeper. Please come back and enjoy all that Lighthouse 1709 has to offer at a discounted rate. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with Young's Suncoast! We will forward your suggestion regarding the carpet to the owner,and we look forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol W
Ithaca, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Gulf Coast and our Condo was great.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful condo at the Lighthouse #1709. I loved the fact that we were on the 17th floor and had a great panoramic view of the Gulf. As you walk out of the condo, the elevator is right there and it is so fast that you hardly ever have to wait. The weather was perfect and the sand is very white. Whoever owns this condo is very artistic so we much enjoyed the tropical decor. The veranda is so nice and it is large. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning on the veranda and it was nice to enjoy in the evening. The only problem we had was that there were no hangers in the condo at all. When you fly, it is impossible to bring hangers! The wine opener is pretty pitiful so if you can, bring your own. Gulf Shores was very busy and there is a long wait when you go to dinner.....sometimes as much as two hours! However, I would definitely go back again. It was a wonderful and relaxing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The outside veranda with the vast views of the Gulf.
Liked least: No hangers and the wine bottle opener was pitiful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing