We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice complex!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Ocean House 1304

Gulf Front Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf Front Balcony
Living Room Balcony Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
24 reviews
Gulf Front Balcony
Living Room
Balcony Access
Flat Screen Television
Sleeper Sofa
Open Floor Plan
Living Room
Side Entry Table
Dining Area
Dining
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Granite Countertops
Shaker Style Cabinets
View from the Kitchen
In Unit Laundry
Balcony with Outdoor Dining
Balcony
Lounger
Master Bedroom
Flat Screen Television
Queen Size Bed
Master
Private Master Granite Vanity
Connects to the Shower Room
Hallway Shower Room
Guest Bedroom
Views of the City
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
View East from the Balcony
Pool View
Hot Tub
The Gulf of Mexico
View to the West
Gulf Shores Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather S
Streator, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs cleaning and updating”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We love staying at Ocean House, however this condo was very dirty and needs lots of updating. All the beds were very uncomfortable! When we arrived it didn’t seem like the condo was even cleaned. Floors were dirty and everything was dusty. The bottom of your feet turn black from walking on the floors. The owner below us complained about everything. We received 3 complaints in one day and we were not even in the condo during the time of the complaints. She said there were little kids running around and we did not even have little kids staying in the condo. Security said she complains all the time so be prepared if you rent this condo. Would never stay in this condo again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean House. The condo has some wonderful amenities so it is no wonder that you love to stay here! I am sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. As with any noise complaint we do look in to these prior to taking any kind of action with our guests. We are always happy to address any cleaning or maintenance issues if they are reported to us. We would love to have you back as our guest so please give us a call to re-book at Ocean House with a discount, and let us show you how great your vacation will be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Litttle Rock
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
The phone number you left on my voice mail was your home phone number and therefore that is the number I called. You and I discussed that when I talked to you. You even had a message at home when you got there. I apologize for inconvenience of the AC issues but it was dealt with promptly (not days later) and you were compensated in the form of a fairly hefty refund. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Memphis TN
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing