We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful condos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel Sole Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel Sole Condominiums
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful condos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here over New Year's weekend in 2010. What a lovely place to ring in the New Year. The condos are spacious and beautifully decorated. They have a wonderful kitchen including wet bar. The best feature was a balcony on each side -- one facing the ocean and the other facing the lagoon. Beautiful views regardless of which window you looked from. Sandy at the front desk was very helpful. We enjoyed the indoor pool and it was even warm enough for a trip to the hot tub outside. Hope to stay again someday.

Room Tip: Try to get a 3 bedroom as they have balconies on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie1920, Manager at Bel Sole Condominiums, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you MJV for the great review. I want you to know that all returning guests receive a 10% discount! Please plan a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    11
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We had a 2000 sq ft suite on the 6th floor bayside. Every night we sat on the balcony with a glass of wine an watched the brilliant hues of the sunset. The location was great. Close to the beach (400 ft) and no traffic Easy to get to the main areas without having to fight the traffic. We had a front balcony that let us look out over the Gulf and watch the Blue Angels Practice. What a thrill! We are going back again and again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heil904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our family usually travels to Florida for our summer vacation but we wanted to try something new this year and we are so glad we did!!! Bel Sole is the perfect place to stay to make the most of a vacation in Gulf Shores. Our boys loved fishing off the dock in the lagoon and enjoyed watching the fish jump, and observe other marine life such as stingrays, crab and a few jelly fish. We sat on the front balcony in the morning watching and listening to the waves. We could keep an eye on our teenage girls from either balcony (pool or beach) which helped give them some space and us some peace of mind. We will definitely stay at Bel Sole again as I can't imagine a better place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLady56065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Bel Sole has large, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, well stocked kitchens with new appliances, indoor and outdoor pools, a fitness room, is close to the beach, friendly staff, and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Bel Sole will definately get a repeat visit from us. It is a 9 - 10 hour drive from our home in Little Rock and Bel Sole did not disappoint. The large size of our condo, the balcony on both the Gulf and Lagoon, the location away from the large crowds around hwy 59, the cleanliness, the furnishings, the value,.................everything exceeded our expections. We loved having dinner and watching the sun set from our balcony overlooking the lagoon and the early morning watches, from our gulf balcony, for dolphins. It was a great five night stay. Next time it will be longer.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our room was a bit of heaven. The view and sunsets were absolutely gorgeous.We have been going here for 3 yrs. and will continue. Sandy Hardy has made us feel so welcomed. She is always there for us and meets our every needs. KK is very sweet. They both have made us feel like family. And Katie Slack, thank you for everything. I would recommend Bel Sole to every one. Counting the days till our next vacation.
Denny & Sandy

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

This was my second time visiting Gulf Shores, Alabama. Both times i went with my teenage daughter and her friends. We loved the condo especially the balcony and view of the lagoon. IT was clean and beautifully furnished. The beach was only a short walk across the street and boardwalk. However the pool hours are from 8-10 which seemed to close much earlier than what is expected. There is no night life in this area of Gulf Shores so the pool is a safe and convenient place to hang out at night. My daughter and her friends were unaware of the closing hours of the pool. The "property manager" decided to rudely scream over her balcony that they were breaking the rules. Throughout the rest of the week we saw many people sitting in the pool/hot tub with alcohol (Drinks are not allowed) way past midnight and were not told to leave. There were also others who were snapped at in the lobby upon arrival. Overall we loved the condo and where it was situated but the property manager was very unprofessional throughout the week.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cathybeach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sole Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sole Condominiums

Property: Bel Sole Condominiums
Address: 1920 West Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sole Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon lies a luxury retreat like no other! When you first arrive at Bel Solé you will understand why it is distinct from all the other condominium rentals that line the Gulf beaches. Our superior accommodations combined with an ideal location and panoramic views make for the ultimate vacation experience.Each condominium is graciously appointed; the kitchen, dining and living areas are open concept living spaces with floor to ceiling windows. Our kitchens are fully equipped with everything necessary to prepare a gourmet meal.Curl up in the living room and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV or hop on our wi-fi to access your favorite sites. The bedrooms are themselves an oasis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bel Sole Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing