We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Beautiful Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel Sole Condominiums
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Found Bel Sole by researching the internet. I paid in full upon booking the reservation. The condo (1003) was perfect for what our family needed. Fabulous bedrooms(very comfy) and bathrooms. Huge master walk in closet. Great laundry room with large sink for sand coated items. The view was amazing. We had great access to the beach and it was just a short drive to restaurants, shops, pier, etc. Loved the layout of the condo. I would recommend staying on the east side, as you have an excellent view of the beach and the lagoon. We found the facility very clean, right down to both swimming pools! Dishwasher detergent and trash bags were supplied. The only bad thing I can say regarding our stay is be sure to have your printed receipt of payment with you during your stay. The "inn-keeper" (Sandy) rudely attempted to evict us a day earlier than we had paid for by beating on our door while we were getting ready to shower. She insisted that her computer said we were only staying 3 nights. When I showed her our receipt, she only said "oh." We never received an apology. The day of checkout, we are loading our baggage onto the portable carrier at 10:05 am (checkout is at 10am) and she is banging on our door once again asking us to "get out" as we are late for checkout. I have never been treated so poorly while on vacation. It really left a bad taste in our mouths. Everything about Bel Sole is wonderful with the exception of this lady. Hopefully you won't have the same interactions with her as we did.

Room Tip: East side condos are the best. You have a view of the ocean and the lagoon. We opened our master s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquinasNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    11
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
27
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I will never book through Book it, Leisure Link or stay at the Bel Sol located on
1920 West Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, FL, US, 36542 again.

Booked a 3 Br Condo with bay view/Gulf view for 3 nights. Planned this vacation way in advance, with family and researched many condos in the area before deciding on booking Bel Sole using Book it.

When we arrived at Bel Sole on Friday, May 25, at 8pm we were told that everything was fine, but we had to move rooms to another 3 Br because we booked though Bookit and not the Bel Sole directly.We were told this by the concierge, Sandy Hardy, that lives there. She failed to call in advance about these "minor" details, but swore we would love it so much we would stay there again.
Not the case. We were told that we would have to pack everything from our 3BR, 10th floor unit with Gulf and Bay view by 10 am Sunday morning and move to a much smaller 3br, 4 floors down. Wait, the best part is that it wouldn't be available for 4 hours while they prepared and clean it for us. While we had planned on brunch and beach that morning, we had to pack an entire refrigerator of food to feed 6 adults, bikes, luggage, beach items, and transfer it to another room, which took up the morning. This put a huge damper on our plans. Not to mention, the inconvenience of it all, even if we wanted to stay in for a lazy Sunday morning, it was not even an option, because we had NO ROOM TO GO TO!

The fact that we were not given an option to make other arrangements in advance, was the biggest disappointment. We were trapped and had no time to go find other lodging, because every hotel was fully booked. No discount was offered for the inconvenience by Book it or Bel Sole. I've called book it three times and have been put on hold with no resolution. Bel Sole and Book it are both blaming each other for ruining our vacation.
Regardless, I won't use this site again and will never stay at Bel Sole.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barqs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a wonderful time last week in Gulf Shores while staying in Bel Sole'. What I liked most about the condo was that it was not "dated" like so many others. It was very modern with nice fixtures and furniture. It has an extraordinary full kitchen with very nice appliances and a laundry room with washer and dryer. The balcony had a beautiful view over the lagoon that was so peaceful. The location was perfect and the personal service was wonderful. We will definitely be staying there everytime we go to Gulf Shores!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadge0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Found Bel Sole condos while browsing the internet for places to stay in Gulf Shores. We came as a family-- my husband & I with our 2 teen/pre-teen children. The condo itself was very spacious but still cozy. Master suite super nice and my daughter loved having her own private bath as well. Having 1 balcony would've been nice, having 2 was luxurious. Sandy, the concierge, was helpful when we needed her. The beach is just a short walk thru the parking lot & across the street. Laundry & utility sink in the condo were very handy after being at the beach! The indoor pool is heated but is very small which ended up not being a big deal. The kids could play but if more than a couple of people, you couldn't really swim, but with the beach right across the street, do you really need to? The hot tub was nice, maybe a little smallish, and occasionally not hot enough, but still relaxing. All in all, we had a fabulous time and hope we are able to visit Gulf Shores AND Bel Sole again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannaBrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here over New Year's weekend in 2010. What a lovely place to ring in the New Year. The condos are spacious and beautifully decorated. They have a wonderful kitchen including wet bar. The best feature was a balcony on each side -- one facing the ocean and the other facing the lagoon. Beautiful views regardless of which window you looked from. Sandy at the front desk was very helpful. We enjoyed the indoor pool and it was even warm enough for a trip to the hot tub outside. Hope to stay again someday.

Room Tip: Try to get a 3 bedroom as they have balconies on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie1920, Manager at Bel Sole Condominiums, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you MJV for the great review. I want you to know that all returning guests receive a 10% discount! Please plan a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We had a 2000 sq ft suite on the 6th floor bayside. Every night we sat on the balcony with a glass of wine an watched the brilliant hues of the sunset. The location was great. Close to the beach (400 ft) and no traffic Easy to get to the main areas without having to fight the traffic. We had a front balcony that let us look out over the Gulf and watch the Blue Angels Practice. What a thrill! We are going back again and again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heil904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our family usually travels to Florida for our summer vacation but we wanted to try something new this year and we are so glad we did!!! Bel Sole is the perfect place to stay to make the most of a vacation in Gulf Shores. Our boys loved fishing off the dock in the lagoon and enjoyed watching the fish jump, and observe other marine life such as stingrays, crab and a few jelly fish. We sat on the front balcony in the morning watching and listening to the waves. We could keep an eye on our teenage girls from either balcony (pool or beach) which helped give them some space and us some peace of mind. We will definitely stay at Bel Sole again as I can't imagine a better place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLady56065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,181 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
7.1 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 19 in Orange Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sole Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sole Condominiums

Property: Bel Sole Condominiums
Address: 1920 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6069
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sole Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon lies a luxury retreat like no other! When you first arrive at Bel Solé you will understand why it is distinct from all the other condominium rentals that line the Gulf beaches. Our superior accommodations combined with an ideal location and panoramic views make for the ultimate vacation experience.Each condominium is graciously appointed; the kitchen, dining and living areas are open concept living spaces with floor to ceiling windows. Our kitchens are fully equipped with everything necessary to prepare a gourmet meal.Curl up in the living room and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV or hop on our wi-fi to access your favorite sites. The bedrooms are themselves an oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Sole Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sole Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing