We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Gulf Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel Sole Condominiums
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best kept secret in Gulf Shores”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

When looking for condos in Gulf Shores, I was so unimpressed until I found this one. It is so nice. It is extremely spacious with 3 great bedrooms, a beautiful full kitchen, 3 full bathrooms, a laundry room, great living room, dining room and 2 balconies. The balconies have nice and comfortable furniture on them with a beautiful view over the lagoon. The kitchen has beautiful appliances and everything you would need to cook. All of the furniture and lighting is modern and nice in the living room, kitchen and all bedrooms. The master bedroom/bathroom is very, very nice. The twin beds are great for the kids and the other bedroom with queen bed and full bathroom has a balcony that adjoins with the master. The mattresses and pillows in all 3 rooms are so very comfortable- again, very nice. The lagoon side is beautiful and very peaceful. The beach is directly across the parking lot and is about 1 minute tops until you are on the beach. It is not far at all from the restraunts, grocery store, souvenir shops, the track and the mall. Bel Sole is very quiet and private and peaceful. You feel like you are at home away from home. Bring the following: shampoo, conditioner, coffee , hair dryer, beach towels and laundry detergent. We also brought a small tv/ DVD player for children, as there is a nice tv and DVD player in living room and great tv in master but no tvs in other 2 rooms. I would recommend this to any couple or family with children. We have done both and will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadge0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    11
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We planned a last minute beach trip through Kayak. I had never heard of tge Bel Sole but it sounded and looked nice. We were very impressed with the views from our condo. Beach view from bedrooms and lagoon views from living area. Very spacious bedrooms that are situated away from living area, which was nice. Just a short walk to beach and you can rent a nice beach chair set if you don't bring your own. Nightly price was high and we were woken up several times by guests down the hall. Overall, great place and a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mama2threeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Overall, I would rank our stay as average. The room was very well decorated, had a pretty view of the lagoon and a great pool (indoor and outdoor) for the kids. Liked the location, it was a down a good ways from all the other condos so the beach wasn't too crowded. Even though it wasn't on the beach, it was a simple walk across the street. Rooms were spacious and inviting.

But if we were to say here again, it wouldn't be in room #201, would stay on floors 5 or 6. We had several things that we did not like. The garbage truck arrived at 5:00 am on monday, wednesday, friday and saturday mornings. It was so loud that it woke us up each time - not pleasant when you have a 7 month old baby and want to sleep-in on your vacation. It was so bad that I called the garbage company myself. I did speak with property management but she didn't seemed concerned with the issue.

Also had a problem with waterbugs (looked like little roaches). The bug-man sprayed during our stay but we still saw several each day. Property manager said they knew of the problems and were trying to fix it. Again not pleasant when you have a 7 month old playing on the floor.

The room was clean but the floor was not. I would also say that the kitchen is not fully stocked. We stay in mountain cabins every winter that have many more amenities. And don't expect to see the ocean from this room...you need to stay several floors up (we were told this when we booked). The other problem with this room is that the air condition units are located just outside the back balcony so its rather noisy.

With regards to the property owner, we really enjoyed dealing with Ms. Slack. She was very helpful and nice to work with. The property manager was helpful and assisted when needed something (gave us her own dishes, allowed us to load cars in the garage so didn't get wet, etc.) but she's not the most bubbly person. Also liked dealing with KK regarding chair rentals. They were very easy to work with, refunded money when we had to cancel part of reservation due to weather.

one disclaimer, i've never stayed at another condo so little to compare to...typically stay in rent houses.

Definitely a family place (which is a good thing), not recommended for a group of college kids wanting to party. They have security and keep a close eye on the place. Very much appreciated!

Room Tip: Stay as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, La.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Our family stayed for a week at the end of May and beginning of June. I was concerned that since we were and the bay side of the road that it might not be very convenient. It is a three minute walk across the road and to the wonderful beach. Chairs and umbrellas are available and they put them out with your name on them so they are waiting when you get there. You must call the night before to get them set up for the next morning. It's a great place to stay and just a few miles from all the shops and restaurants which is not a problem because there is a company called Ride for Five and they will take you anywhere in the surrounding area for $5.00 per person and they run til wee hours in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Found Bel Sole by researching the internet. I paid in full upon booking the reservation. The condo (1003) was perfect for what our family needed. Fabulous bedrooms(very comfy) and bathrooms. Huge master walk in closet. Great laundry room with large sink for sand coated items. The view was amazing. We had great access to the beach and it was just a short drive to restaurants, shops, pier, etc. Loved the layout of the condo. I would recommend staying on the east side, as you have an excellent view of the beach and the lagoon. We found the facility very clean, right down to both swimming pools! Dishwasher detergent and trash bags were supplied. The only bad thing I can say regarding our stay is be sure to have your printed receipt of payment with you during your stay. The "inn-keeper" (Sandy) rudely attempted to evict us a day earlier than we had paid for by beating on our door while we were getting ready to shower. She insisted that her computer said we were only staying 3 nights. When I showed her our receipt, she only said "oh." We never received an apology. The day of checkout, we are loading our baggage onto the portable carrier at 10:05 am (checkout is at 10am) and she is banging on our door once again asking us to "get out" as we are late for checkout. I have never been treated so poorly while on vacation. It really left a bad taste in our mouths. Everything about Bel Sole is wonderful with the exception of this lady. Hopefully you won't have the same interactions with her as we did.

Room Tip: East side condos are the best. You have a view of the ocean and the lagoon. We opened our master s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquinasNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I will never book through Book it, Leisure Link or stay at the Bel Sol located on
1920 West Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, FL, US, 36542 again.

Booked a 3 Br Condo with bay view/Gulf view for 3 nights. Planned this vacation way in advance, with family and researched many condos in the area before deciding on booking Bel Sole using Book it.

When we arrived at Bel Sole on Friday, May 25, at 8pm we were told that everything was fine, but we had to move rooms to another 3 Br because we booked though Bookit and not the Bel Sole directly.We were told this by the concierge, Sandy Hardy, that lives there. She failed to call in advance about these "minor" details, but swore we would love it so much we would stay there again.
Not the case. We were told that we would have to pack everything from our 3BR, 10th floor unit with Gulf and Bay view by 10 am Sunday morning and move to a much smaller 3br, 4 floors down. Wait, the best part is that it wouldn't be available for 4 hours while they prepared and clean it for us. While we had planned on brunch and beach that morning, we had to pack an entire refrigerator of food to feed 6 adults, bikes, luggage, beach items, and transfer it to another room, which took up the morning. This put a huge damper on our plans. Not to mention, the inconvenience of it all, even if we wanted to stay in for a lazy Sunday morning, it was not even an option, because we had NO ROOM TO GO TO!

The fact that we were not given an option to make other arrangements in advance, was the biggest disappointment. We were trapped and had no time to go find other lodging, because every hotel was fully booked. No discount was offered for the inconvenience by Book it or Bel Sole. I've called book it three times and have been put on hold with no resolution. Bel Sole and Book it are both blaming each other for ruining our vacation.
Regardless, I won't use this site again and will never stay at Bel Sole.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barqs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a wonderful time last week in Gulf Shores while staying in Bel Sole'. What I liked most about the condo was that it was not "dated" like so many others. It was very modern with nice fixtures and furniture. It has an extraordinary full kitchen with very nice appliances and a laundry room with washer and dryer. The balcony had a beautiful view over the lagoon that was so peaceful. The location was perfect and the personal service was wonderful. We will definitely be staying there everytime we go to Gulf Shores!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadge0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#13 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sole Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sole Condominiums

Property: Bel Sole Condominiums
Address: 1920 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6069
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sole Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon lies a luxury retreat like no other! When you first arrive at Bel Solé you will understand why it is distinct from all the other condominium rentals that line the Gulf beaches. Our superior accommodations combined with an ideal location and panoramic views make for the ultimate vacation experience.Each condominium is graciously appointed; the kitchen, dining and living areas are open concept living spaces with floor to ceiling windows. Our kitchens are fully equipped with everything necessary to prepare a gourmet meal.Curl up in the living room and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV or hop on our wi-fi to access your favorite sites. The bedrooms are themselves an oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bel Sole Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sole Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing