We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Go Back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #37 of 152 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will Go Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spend the winters in Gulf Shores, Alabama and being from the Midwest sometimes we want something other than the standard fare of seafood. Had a gift card to use and went to LongHorn on a Monday evening. We were seated immediately, our drink & food orders were taken. My husband ordered a whole rack of ribs and I had a ribeye steak. My husband portion was so large, he couldn't begin to finish it. Said it was the best ribs he had had in the area. My steak was so tender, I cut it with a butter knife. Loved everything about this place and we will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BEAVO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    60
    18
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SE Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice and relaxing atmosphere. Pretty good grub too. I had the baked chicken, and hubby had a burger.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't order a mixed drink there.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The filet was great. The lobster tail was good. Our waiter was personable. We ordered a watermelon margarita and there was no alcohol in it. Neither of our drinks had any liquor. We told our waiter and he said their best bartender was in duty. Our second round of drinks were beers. I wouldn't recommend ordering any mixed drinks there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spellcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Usual Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing spectacular or unspectacular either.
Always good food at any Longhorn including this one.
Second time here in three years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

What can you say about Longhorns. Waiter was fantastic. Steaks were cooked to perfection. One of the best meals we had while in Gulf Shores.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krrtlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing