We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room with great views of Gulf & Little Lagoon from inside & from large wrap around deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room with great views of Gulf & Little Lagoon from inside & from large wrap around deck
Crystal Shores, U will like this condo, a lot of repeat (50%) guests!! LOOK what I have just for YOU. A Sun Coast Beach services double chair and umbrella reseverved for you every day. ENJOY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Large living room with great views of Gulf & Little Lagoon from inside & from large wrap around deck
Crystal Shores, U will like this condo, a lot of repeat (50%) guests!!
LOOK what I have just for YOU. A Sun Coast Beach services double chair and umbrella reseverved for you every day. ENJOY
Livingroom
Kitchen, fully equipped
Living area, Queen sleeper sofa
Master King Bedroom balcony access and Gulf View from your bed.
Large Master Bedroom, great view of Gulf and access to deck through sliding doors
Master Bath
Dining and Kitchen, great view of Little Lagoon when blinds are opened . Sits 4 at table & 3 at bar
Guest Queen Bedroom, Great view of Little Lagoon
Guest Bath
HUGH wrap around west corner deck. Always a breeze & view. Comfortable sitting and 6 place table.
New balcony furniture Spring 2013. Lounge chair. You will love this deck:Sun, Shade, Breeze, View
indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, hot tub and steam sauna
Crystal Shores Pool
Crystal Shores indoor pool, heated in winter. View of beach from inside sitting area
Nicely equipped exercise fitness room on 2ed floor overlooking beach and inside pool area
GREAT game room for everyone of us kids
Game room 2ed floor
Crystal Shores Lobby and meeting/board game or card room. Also special events guest can reserve.
Direct Gulf front and Little Lagoon views from wrap around west corner balcony. U will love the view
We provide our guests with beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella and sun screen for their convience.
I just love Gulf Shores sunsets in case you have not already figured that out. LOL
New master bedroom furnishings Jan. 2015, private bathroom, sliding glass doors to deck with view
Carol my wife doing deck rearranging and cleaning
Master bath
Super nice condo complex, view from the north side.
Carol & Joe Owner's 1107, hope you have a great vacation. We r available 7/24 if needed for anything
Great wrap around deck with gulf front views and Little Lagoon view from wrap around
Me and my beach loving crazy daughters. They must have taken after their Mom.
Large living room with great views of Gulf & Little Lagoon from inside & from large wrap around deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gardnflow...
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved it! Sliding door a little tough but GREAT place! Weather is even cooperating! Friendly people too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Great Stay,
Sorry about the sliding glass door, I think they may do that to make it difficult for smaller children to open. I will make my future guests aware of a trick I have learned for easier opening and closing, thanks so much for mentioning it. The Crystal Shores complex is a great place and the weather usually cooperates and you will find some of the Friendiest people in LA "lower Alabama". Now please come on back soon.
Joe & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
“Exactly as billed”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great experience. Place was exactly as billed in advertisement. Amazing location. Totally worth being right on the beach. Could go down to beach using private access at a whim. No need to load up the kids to drive to public access or worry about crossing a busy street. Want to go to the beach? In a minute you are there. Forget something? It's a very quick elevator ride away. Extra thanks to Joe for the restaurant listing with his favorites. Ate at some places that were awesome that we probably never would have found otherwise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review,
So glad you had a good vacation experience at Gulf Shores AL. and at Crystal Shores condo complex. The location is so close to the beach and surf you can enjoy listening to the waves from your deck and great views of both the beach and Little Lagoon from the wrap around deck. Lots of great restaurants and several within walking distance. Hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Joe & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretlak...
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I will always remember listening to the surf!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful week at Crystal Shores. The super information that Joe mailed prior to our stay was very much appreciated and helped us to plan our week. But....even if you didn't go anywhere you could have a wonderful vacation. Being on the beach with the added perk of beach chairs was so relaxing! We saw dolphins just about every day and the surf was wonderful to walk in. Every morning we enjoyed the hot tub. The condo is very well set up and supplied. Furniture is comfortable, and the deck just super! We cooked a few meals and had everything we needed. If you wanted something to eat or drink there is a beach bar just a great walk down the beach. Try Lulu's and Bill's By the Beach for fun and very good meals! Our rule was to have every meal outside and we did! Just a fun week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks secretlakegirl
Our efforts are rewarded when we have guests that have a enjoyable vacation at our Crystal Shores 1107 condo.So glad to have you all and hurry back soon. We have a returning guest appreciation nightly rate on your next visit.
Joe & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCraniu...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Beach Condo”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Clean, well-equipped, and very good experience with booking and information. A quick elevator ride and short walk will get you right on the beach. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thank you for your comments. A "Highly Recommended" rating is what we work for in making sure our guests have a great vacation experience and will hopefully visit us again in the future.
Joe & Carol
Hosts & Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry G
2 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing, plenty of room, no stone was left uncovered, Loved the DETAILED info given to help with our stay.... The decor was so tastefully done.... We especially loved all the attention to detail...gift card to Shrimp basket and the hospitality package on the counter... beach towels and especially that we had two chairs already rented... this saved us getting up early to get a place.... SO convenient... exercise room was awesome looking out over the ocean as we worked out.... the elevators were centrally located and flew up and down.. everything was SO clean.. HOT TUB was great. The walk to the beach was just right downstairs... even the lifeguard walked past us several times to see if we were ok and needed anything... Owner is SO personable and easy to get in touch with if needed...We left a few items in a drawer and within the hour he messaged back and said he would mail them immediately.. Our stay was very comfortable and affordable...We will DEFINTIELY STAY AGAIN!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had a good vacation experience at our Crystal Shores condo and at a great beach vacation town Gulf Shores. Come on back soon and don't forget about our returning guests appreciation reduced nightly rental rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, it does help us to address guests issues. Sorry about the check out time, had a guest checking in the same day you departed. I can accommodate late check outs when I do not have a guest coming in same day. I will have my maintenance man fix the sliding doors. Come back soon and enjoy a new mattress to sleep on also. Thank you so much for being my guest.
Joe
Host/Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dppppppp
2 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved this condo!! Large corner balcony is awesome! Spacious condo. Owner easily accessible and very hospitable. Will definitely try to stay here again! Beach chairs and umbrella really nice bonus!! Thanks Joe!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank You "Outstanding"
Your welcome and so glad you loved your Gulf Shores vacation and my Crystal Shores condo. The large wrap around corner balcony and the great views of Gulf and Little Lagoon have been a favorite for many of our guests. Also the daily provided Beach Service front row lounge chairs and umbrella have been a great perk for our guests. Don't forget to request the returning guest appreciation rates on your next visit. Will save you 10% off the published rental rate.
Joe
Host/Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing