We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mother's Day Weekend trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seawind Condominiums
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During our recent trip to Gulf Shores, May 9 – 13, 2014, we stayed at the Seawinds Condominiums. Seawinds is located on the beach about ¼ mile east of the Hangout Restaurant, immediately next to the Sea & Suds restaurant. The building has 19 stories. The first 3 stories are covered parking. There is also a large outdoor parking lot for larger vehicles. There is easy access to the beach. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. Check-in and check-out was easy and quick.
Two issues that may be of concern to some people are the small swimming pool and the fact that there are only 2 elevators for this high-rise condominium. We were there when there did not appear to be a lot of people, therefore the elevator situation did not affect us. The property has 2 swimming pools. There is a large kids’ pool and there is an adult pool across the walkway. Half of this pool is outside and the other half is inside the building. There is not a lot of area around the pool for laying out in the sun, so if this is important to you, this is probably not the best place for you.
We stayed in unit 406, which was on the first floor of units. It was a 2-bedroom condo. The unit was well-maintained and very clean, with very nice furniture. The master bedroom had a king bed and the 2nd bedroom had a queen bed. Both had large closets. There was another room that had a set of bunk-beds that could be used as an additional bedroom. The kitchen was well-equipped and had just about anything you would need. It had a very large balcony that could be accessed from the living room and the master bedroom. It also had a full-sized washer & dryer.
Overall, we were very pleased with the unit itself and the property and had no complaints. We certainly would consider staying here again the next time we go to Gulf Shores.

Room Tip: The units start on the 4th floor and the rooms ending in #04 - #09 have the best view of the gulf.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamacat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Seawind Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I love this condo. The views are truly amazing. Located near popular and nice retaurants and the Hangout, I practically walk to everything. No hassles with finding parking or getting dinged up. Lots of things to see and do like Waterville water park, the warf, blue angels museum, (Pensacola) Didn't see elevator as a problem at all. Just waited for couple mins and was on it to 17th floor. Then again I am used to waiting in line for 2 hrs at popular place (think Disney) even with a Fast pass I am okay to wait for a while for the elevator. I guess that's what you have to expect when you go to popular destination and condos. After all I am on vacation and I take it easy.

Not much of a pool person, but when you have the beach who wants to be in a tub no matter how big it is. I prefer top floors no matter where I stay as I don't like to hear pool splashing and kids screaming. I have little kids too but hey I am on a vacation for a reason :)

If you like fresh fish, shrimp etc visit Joe Patti in Pensacola. Takes about 25 mins. Walmart is on hwy180 and 59S (GPS messed me up). There is another one on the beach blvd but has mainly groceries.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great vacation location. The office was very accommodating. We were there with our family. There is a fantastic pool for the younger ones. The regular pool is a little small but our stay there at 407 was great. We even stayed an extra few days. I would recommend this condo highly. We have booked again for Thanksgiving. We could walk to the Hangout and next door to the Pancake House; Waffle House or Sea and Suds. We loved it. No problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in this unit. It is very nice. It is a corner unit, has a large balcony. The parking is great. Great location. We've stayed at seawind on three different vacations. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffh547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked a condo at The Seawind in gulf shores for our annual trip to the beach. The condo was spacious and new but the complex only had 2 elevators and there was always a wait to get on. The pool was small and over crowded. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dereckmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great Beach Great Location - We stayed in rm 1206 we were very impressed how clean the condo was when we arrived - my wife is a clean freak and it passed with flying colors. We were concerned with the reviews on the elevators - once we figured out, to get on at the ground floor not floor 2 or 3 and to try to stay off them around 10 am we had no problems. You can not ask for a better location, very close to everything. Fantastic Views. We will return to this condo for our future family vacations.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great balcony's the rooms that end in 04 have the largest balconys
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in room #704. While the condo is very spacious and was able to sleep 5 adults and 3 children easily we will not be staying here again. The carpet was disgusting, and the two pools were so tiny they were a joke. However, this pales in comparison to the elevator situation. Upon arriving there was a line out the door waiting to get on the elevator. After waiting twenty minutes and dealing with many line jumpers we decided to carry our stuff up 7 flights of stairs. Big mistake. The elevator situation is so bad that I feel it is a safety issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsbaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
241 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawind Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawind Condominiums

Address: 401 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6654
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £208 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawind Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seawind Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawind Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing