We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seawind Condominiums
Bridgeport, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are from Texas and it was quite a drive, but once there you can just walk around, there are 3 restaurants we went to withing walking distance, the Sea n Suds right next door, you can get to it from the boardwalk from the condo or from the beach, The Hangout which is about 3 blocks down, good place to eat, friendly waiters and waitress, come in around 7 and stay until 10 with family they have hula hoop contests, dance contests, foam bubbles and a big sand pile and 70s music then after 10 it is for the after hour group no children. Went to the Oyster bar across the street from there good food get there early though. went to Alligator Alley lots of fun, then the Arcade that had lots of games and go karts for little to big kids, bumper boats. We couldn't believe how fast the week went.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1401 and it was really nice with a balcony facing the beach where you can watch them pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    26
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
73
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family and I have stayed there twice and have had great experiences. The condo we stayed in was well appointed, clean and gorgeous! The other guests were friendly also. It's becoming our 'Go To' place when we want a trip to the beach from New Orleans. We celebrated my daughter Katie's and grandson Christopher's birthday. Went putt putting and to the waterpark! We also celebrated my other daughters engagement were she was proposed to on the zip line at Gulf Shores state park. I have recommended this place to my friends and they have been equally impressed and enjoyed the time spent there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellytripadviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Looks great online...now feeling completely fooled. For starters, the elevator situation is a nightmare. There are only two elevators for 19 floors. We waited in long lines for most of our vacation and had to resort to climbing the stairs 8 flights on several occasions. The pools were a joke. They are tiny with beach access running in between them. The adult pool was in the shade most the day and was cold (in June). The bunk bed and light in the third bedroom was broken. It took two days for the bed to be fixed and six days before the light was fixed. Also, the TV in the third bedroom never worked properly. The unit (806) we stayed in was dirty. We actually found a t-shirt (not ours) in the master bed. There was mold in the main bathroom. The wall was damaged from the mold growth. Oh...and don't let me forget the vomit on the ground floor by the elevators. Which stayed there for awhile since the office closes at 5:00. The light outside our unit was broken and had a strobe effect going on. You could see this in the third bedroom. We reported this to the office on Tuesday and was told they would fix it on Friday. We had to put a blanket over the window to get sleep. So much for a great view of the beach and ocean. We woke up to graffiti written with seaweed every day. There were new sayings each day but I think my favorite was "Happy Farter's Day". (Yes that's farter's it...was Father's Day weekend). This was very disappointing since the beach was the main reason for our stay. This was finally cleaned up on Friday (the day we left). There were also rats around the BBQ area. We ended our vacation early and headed home because of all the problems. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clew14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

During our recent trip to Gulf Shores, May 9 – 13, 2014, we stayed at the Seawinds Condominiums. Seawinds is located on the beach about ¼ mile east of the Hangout Restaurant, immediately next to the Sea & Suds restaurant. The building has 19 stories. The first 3 stories are covered parking. There is also a large outdoor parking lot for larger vehicles. There is easy access to the beach. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. Check-in and check-out was easy and quick.
Two issues that may be of concern to some people are the small swimming pool and the fact that there are only 2 elevators for this high-rise condominium. We were there when there did not appear to be a lot of people, therefore the elevator situation did not affect us. The property has 2 swimming pools. There is a large kids’ pool and there is an adult pool across the walkway. Half of this pool is outside and the other half is inside the building. There is not a lot of area around the pool for laying out in the sun, so if this is important to you, this is probably not the best place for you.
We stayed in unit 406, which was on the first floor of units. It was a 2-bedroom condo. The unit was well-maintained and very clean, with very nice furniture. The master bedroom had a king bed and the 2nd bedroom had a queen bed. Both had large closets. There was another room that had a set of bunk-beds that could be used as an additional bedroom. The kitchen was well-equipped and had just about anything you would need. It had a very large balcony that could be accessed from the living room and the master bedroom. It also had a full-sized washer & dryer.
Overall, we were very pleased with the unit itself and the property and had no complaints. We certainly would consider staying here again the next time we go to Gulf Shores.

Room Tip: The units start on the 4th floor and the rooms ending in #04 - #09 have the best view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamacat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I love this condo. The views are truly amazing. Located near popular and nice retaurants and the Hangout, I practically walk to everything. No hassles with finding parking or getting dinged up. Lots of things to see and do like Waterville water park, the warf, blue angels museum, (Pensacola) Didn't see elevator as a problem at all. Just waited for couple mins and was on it to 17th floor. Then again I am used to waiting in line for 2 hrs at popular place (think Disney) even with a Fast pass I am okay to wait for a while for the elevator. I guess that's what you have to expect when you go to popular destination and condos. After all I am on vacation and I take it easy.

Not much of a pool person, but when you have the beach who wants to be in a tub no matter how big it is. I prefer top floors no matter where I stay as I don't like to hear pool splashing and kids screaming. I have little kids too but hey I am on a vacation for a reason :)

If you like fresh fish, shrimp etc visit Joe Patti in Pensacola. Takes about 25 mins. Walmart is on hwy180 and 59S (GPS messed me up). There is another one on the beach blvd but has mainly groceries.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brilliant, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great vacation location. The office was very accommodating. We were there with our family. There is a fantastic pool for the younger ones. The regular pool is a little small but our stay there at 407 was great. We even stayed an extra few days. I would recommend this condo highly. We have booked again for Thanksgiving. We could walk to the Hangout and next door to the Pancake House; Waffle House or Sea and Suds. We loved it. No problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in this unit. It is very nice. It is a corner unit, has a large balcony. The parking is great. Great location. We've stayed at seawind on three different vacations. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffh547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawind Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawind Condominiums

Property: Seawind Condominiums
Address: 401 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6654
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawind Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seawind Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawind Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing