We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Beach Vacation!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Sunset is over Lagoon behind us in summer - WOW!
Pool plus gated baby pool
Second floor pool and gated toddler pool
powdery, sugar white sands that scrunch under you feet
beautiful sunsets, long walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carla_hay...
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
“The Perfect Beach Vacation!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you're looking for the perfect beach vacation with all the conveniences of home, then look no further! This condo is EXACTLY as the pictures show...it's THAT beautiful, THAT spacious, and THAT clean!!! And you can't beat the view and proximity to the beach. Dana was AMAZING and ATTENTIVE to all of our needs and questions from booking to check out, making our first visit to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach smooth and seamless. We will ABSOLUTELY stay here again and recommend this place to our friends and family. :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Erwins, so glad y'all did the kayaks as the lagoon is so calm and perfect for cruising around! We're tickled you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back anytime. THX, Dana & Robin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scooper41...
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“much needed relaxation”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a beautifully decorated condo.....very very comfortable!! Will definitely book with Dana again in the future. All of the transaction went smoothly and Dana was very helpful and accommodating!! couldn't have asked for any better...highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aboye2016
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting for a relaxing get away”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was beautiful. Everything was provided, we simply moved in and began enjoying our vacation.

Breath taking views and very close to the beach. We look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B
Winterset, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking view, spacious living, a home way from home”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When we first walked into the condo the view took our breath away - the wall of glass/patio was just stunning and so relaxing. We loved sitting out on the patio listening to waves crash at night, it was so peaceful. The condo was very spacious and clean. It was very accommodating and we loved our welcome gift. The bed was so comfortable - after a 17 hour drive there it was great having a comfortable place to rest. Unfortunately we did not see any dolphins from our patio, but the guestbook had many entries from people who had seen them jumping. We did, however, see giant stingrays swimming from our balcony! We look forward to coming back again, next time with our children!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Ashley - makes my day to know y'all had such a good time! Hard to describe that wall of glass until you see it. Definitely my favorite thing about this condo. That's a brand new king mattress, glad it's comfy. Bring the kiddos next time and thanks for staying with us at Sanibel #1705!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned B
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break vacation 2016”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice unit...we would certainly rent again in the future. The unit was clean and very well maintained. The only challenge was the cable

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Hey Ned & Family! Come on back to the beach anytime. I'm glad Securvision was able to resolve the cable as it's not normally a problem. Thanks for staying with us at Sanibel #1705.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnpt
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Priceless”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The stay was outstanding and being able to contact the owner of the property was an added value to the stay. The view of the Gulf of Mexico is fantastic from this property. I was also quite impressed with the water and beach itself. There is a pool as well should you prefer that. We enjoyed both.

The owners have thought of everything to make the stay nice including a booklet of places to try and must do while there. The recommendation of the dolphin tour was spot on and overall one of the top two highlights of the trip. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a new porpoise in life.

Lots of seafood to enjoy while down there. I plan on being back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Gulf of Mexico
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing