We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.”
Review of Aji Sai

Aji Sai
Ranked #50 of 156 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

My husband found this place on trip advisor. We were looking for Sushi. We drove from Orange Beach to Gulf Shores in heavy traffic to sample this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their recommendations were spot on. The cucumber salad they bring you is to die for. And their specialty sushi rolls were a shockingly amazing. We truly did not expect this place to be as good as it was. Our kids, 9 & 11 loved their rolls and my son even ordered a second. We were talked into splitting the fried ice cream for dessert. Great way to top off the meal. There was absolutely no wait (which is saying a lot for Gulf Shores in the middle of July). If you are a true sushi lover, you will love this place & put it on your favorites list. Worth the drive from Orange Beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharShar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    21
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
301 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Loved the sushi”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Tiger roll was good as was their specialty rolls. We tried several. We also ordered some grilled items which were good. Waitress was nice and quick. Had a good time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshuaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Service!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love sushi and this restraunt delivers just that! Tiger roll is my personal favorite. Alice the waitress is so sweet and attentive we never want for anything!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holeinone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Aji Sai is the best oriental food place that we have found in the Gulf Shores area. Their sushi is superb and the offer most varieties of Asian food on their menu. Everything we have had there has been excellent. Atmosphere is nice also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Asian cuisine”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

My daughter found thr flier for this restaraunt at the visitors center and I am glad she did. Everything we ordered was top notch, appetizers through desert. I only wish we would have tried this sooner so we could go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aji Sai also viewed

 
Gulf Shores, AL
Gulf Shores, AL
 

Been to Aji Sai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing