We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property and perfect location.”
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS overlooking Gulf - truly mesmerizing! Amazing panoramic vistas await you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
leather sectionals, soothing modern, coastal decor makes relaxing so easy! SONOS speaker, free wi-fi
30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS overlooking Gulf - truly mesmerizing!
Amazing panoramic vistas await you!
beautiful teak dining table is unique
mosaic tile backsplash, Keurig AND regular coffee pot, ice-crushing blender, all gadgets you'll need
large kitchen with granite
Master has King, view of lagoon, private en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom, dual sinks on granite, private toilet closet, tub/shower combo
Bunk room = QUEEN plus set of twin bunks
View from your Balcony - WOW!
View over lagoon behind us - Unique with water on both sides of you. Summer sunsets are over lagoon
Fall & winter sunsets are  from your balcony - WOW!
Pelicans fly by at eye level, balcony entertainment, watch dolphins, birds, boats go by
Crystal clear emerald waters
The Pass, 3 blocks down, connects Gulf in front to Lagoon behind, great fishing, skimming, no waves
Baby Loggerhead - summer is turtle nesting season!
Beautiful and modern building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cara M
Eudora, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and perfect location.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first trip to the Gulf. The condo worked perfectly for my husband and I and our four teenagers. The condo looked just like the pictures and was very clean. We enjoyed watching the dolphins swim along the coastline every morning. Our favorite part of the condo was it's location. It is just down the road far enough from Gulf Shores that we didn't feel the hustle and bustle of the tourist places, but close enough we could go for ice cream late at night without a long drive. We loved that the beach wasn't crowded and we had plenty of room to relax and enjoy each other. The condo was located so close to the beach that we went back and forth several times in one day, we could even walk barefoot back and forth. One night, some of us went down to the beach and the others stayed on the balcony and could see us. The condo was equipped for our needs in the kitchen perfectly. We also appreciated the beach equipment provided. Not having to buy all of that saved us money for things we won't use in our home state. If we return for another visit to the Gulf, we will definitely work our dates around the availability of this condo. You won't regret staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Cara, I'm just thrilled y'all had such a fantastic time. We obviously have the same thoughts about this condo since we bought four identical in this building...such a great location and views I never get tired of. Come back anytime and glad we met and exceeded expectations. Thank you! Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
“No place like home”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the only place we stay when we go to the beach. I think we've been 10 times or so in the last 6 years. It really feels like our home away from home. Dana is wonderful and we are so grateful she shares her home with us. The location is perfect and the view is to die for. Because it is across the road, you get a better panoramic view and from the 14th floor, it's heavenly. You will not be disappointed. I have 3 teenagers, and this is where they want to stay. My mother goes without me at times. It's perfect for families or would be the perfect romantic getaway. You won't find a better location, better view, better owner, better accommodations. Already planning a return in the winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texteache...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We wanted to stay forever!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Dana's place for a week during the 4 th of July. We absolutely loved her condo! We watched the fireworks from the balcony of the condo .The view of the ocean is gorgeous! The condo was so clean and looked exactly like it looks in the pictures online. Dana was very friendly to answer any questions we had. Quick access to the beach and everything else close to Gulf Shores. We will be back! Make sure if you stay here you take a visit to the Pensacola Naval Aviation Museum. It's a short drive away. Eat at Bahama Bob's you will love it! Thank you Dana!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
What a great week to celebrate and be at the beach! So glad to meet your expectations - and then some. Looking forward to your return. THX for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmc6211
mt. morris
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed 3 weeks in the very roomy condo view awesome. Dana great to work with. My husband is a stroke survivor an her place was roomy comfortable an he enjoyed it tremendously. We want to go again next year. I would recommend her condo for a great time .lots of places to see

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The million dollar view
Liked least: Every thing was great. Lagoon side always windy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow K
Clanton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great condo with one of the best views in Gulf Shores.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We love this condo because of the large living room area, full baths for each bedroom & the fantastic view from the 30 ft balcony. The only change I would suggest is making the spare bedroom more amenable to adult guests. There is no storage for clothes other than the closet, no lamps & the tv location was awkward. Even with this, we had a wonderful stay & will definitely be back. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: spare bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thanks to the Snows and it was so nice to meet y'all! A larger TV was delivered during your stay and if I didn't mention it, that TV is being mounted with a swing arm on the bunk room wall. To get the sleeping capacity (which everyone loves!) - there is indeed a sacrifice on space for a dresser in that same bunk room. Usually with warmer weather guests, not too much of an issue since swimsuits and flip flops are the primary attire. See y'all next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangeritt...
Moline, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing condo!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

WE arrived to a beautiful view upon opening the door! The 30 feet of windows overlooking the blue sea and white sandy beaches took all our troubles away! The condo was comfortable and exquisitely appointed with very nice objects and furniture. Dana Flynn has a great knack for decorating and making the visitor feel at home! Cheers Dana Flynn for renting such an amazing and welcoming condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Hey Densbergers and thanks for your kind words! I love what I do, and so glad we found you a last-minute spot and then an extra day, to boot. The view is what makes this condo so special and even in winter, it's like the beach comes to YOU through all that glass. See you next time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff A
Thomaston, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous condo ”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed a week in this fabulous condo. On the 14th floor had spectacular views of the Gulf and the coastal waterway on the back side. What can I say everything worked perfectly had no issues with anything. The condo was exactly as described. The complex had very fast elevators. It was a very short walk to beach. Just across the street. This section of beach was uncrowded when we were here in the 3rd week of April. The State Park was nice to walk and bike in. Also the State Park Golf Course was a fantastic value. Overall a great vacation in Gulf Shores staying in this condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;