We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for our family group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Andrews Sand Box

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Sleeper Sofa 2nd Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Living Room
Sleeper Sofa
2nd Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Kitchen
Kitchen
1st Floor Hall Bath
Stackable Laundry
1st Floor Guest Bedroom - 2 Queens
1st Floor Guest Bedroom
Private Guest Bath
Master Bedroom 1 - 2nd Floor
Wall Mounted Flat Screen TV
King Size Bed
Balcony Access
Private Master Bath
Second Floor Balcony
2nd Floor Master Bedroom 2
Balcony Access
Flat Screen TV and King Bed
Private Master Bath
2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 2
Flat Screen TV and Storage
2 Queen Beds
Guest Bathroom
Twin Bunks, Storage, Flat Screen TV
2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 3
Private Guest Bedroom 4 Bath
2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 4
2 Built in Twin Bunks and a Flat Screen TV
Second Floor Gulf Front Balcony
Second Floor Gulf Front Balcony
Second Floor Gulf Front Balcony
View East
View South
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jancG5008...
1 review
“Great for our family group”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Right on the beach and everything was clean and ready when we arrived. As others have said the public boardwalk is immediately next to the house but that did not bother us. The layout was not on the website. It's one bedroom on the main floor off the kitchen the has two queen beds. Five bedrooms upstairs. Three face the gulf. The one in the middle has the 4 bunks. This room is quite small but very doable for our group. TV in that room didn't work but we never missed it. The back two rooms were nice. One has two twin beds and the other has two doubles.
Loved having two refrigerators. Agree with others that having a pool under the deck works out surprisingly well.
There were a few small issues with burned out light bulbs, nonworking outlets, gate latch on the main floor deck and the kitchen garbage can cabinet. Those small items didn't negatively impact our experience. Bring coat hangers if you want to use any of the closets.
Would easily stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilliamsB...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAXING”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Andrew's Sandbox was very enjoyable. The house accomodated my family and husband's extended family. We all had plenty of room and the house was just a walk away from the beach!..What our family actually thought was very nice was the new built in pool under the deck. When we first heard about the pool being under the deck we thought we would not like it..BUT actually it was very enjoyable to have a day in the sun on the beach and to be able to come back to the house and swim in the pool in the shade under the deck and cool off!..our family all had a relaxing and enjoyable week and we would recommend this property to all and would definitely return..thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being on the beach...and shaded pool
Liked least: having to leave ! :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing