We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Shoreline Towers

Shoreline Towers
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shoreline Towers
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We just returned from a two week vacation that we split between Gulf Shores Alabama and New Orleans. For our time in Gulf Shores, we stayed at Shoreline Towers on an RCI exchange in a two bedroom suite.

So, let's get the not great out of the way so I can focus on the good stuff about this place. First, the unit we stayed in (23) had a definite odour. We tried to decide if it was mildew or cigarette smoke. In a humid climate, we expected mildew and were forgiving of that. The humidity was also responsible for the rusting on the outside of the fridge. Salt spray had accumulated on the doors and made locking a challenge, but my brother oiled the locking mechanisms to assist with that. The seal on the bottom of the door into the unit was detaching and we ended up with small sand dunes inside the door as the wind blew sand under the door. Unlike most RCI resorts we have stayed in, they offered minimal "welcome amenities". Most resorts will provide the first morning's coffee and fixings and a roll of paper towel. Shoreline towers does not. Lastly, a second towel bar in the bathroom would be beneficial.

So, that's all the "bad" stuff. Now for all the things that made it great. The location-perfect. Directly on the beach with easy access. All balconies face the water. In the other direction, across Beach Blvd, there is a restaurant that offers live music, an ice cream parlour, and a grocery/liquor store.

The beach here is quiet. It is not as built up as further east on the beach so you don't have the number of people. If this is what you are looking for, Shoreline Towers offer the perfect location.

The unit was spacious, the air conditioning worked well, the appliances were adequate for what we needed. Water pressure in the showers was good.

All in all, although not fancy, the resort was perfect for what we wanted/needed. It offered a central location, great beach, easy access to area restaurants and shopping. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank fotograferswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Shoreline Towers has a fantastic location on sugar sand beach that goes on forever. 2 bedroom unit is clean and very well appointed with granite counter tops, comfortable seating. There is a pool and children's pool, but no hot tub, which limits cool weather activities. The facility does not offer activities or a game room, but there is plenty to do in the area including a new zip line at the state park. This is a comfortable, safe place to stay in a lovely location, not a resort.

Room Tip: All units are beachfront with balconies. There are no bad rooms. Perhaps in busy season upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCM39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This older 8 story building, built in the early 80s, has a georgeous location right on a nice uncrowded white sand beach. This is a family place; the rentals to spring break college kids are down the beach a ways, so this areas is quiet and family friendly. There are no fancy crown moldings or jacuzzi, and only a modest pool. However, there is a full kitchen; the dining, living and bedroom areas in our 2 bedroom are large; the balcony directly faces the beach and will easily seat a family; and the beds are comfortable. Only 3-4 units per floor, and no sound from our neighbors. A great location, with easy access to the entertainment areas straight down Beach Boulevard to the tourist traps and restaurants. Warm Gulf water to play in in April and the murmur of the waves to lull you to sleep at night!

Room Tip: I saw no bad rooms, although a higher floor could possibly get you a better view - our third floor v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This resort had many upsides: easy location to find, many restraunts within minutes of the resort, the apartments were very large (3 bedroom), all rooms had a balcony overlooking the gulf. The beaches in this area are beautiful white sugar sand. The beaches were not very crowded at this time of year, but the water was warm enough for wading.

The downside was the resort is showing a little age but the resort management is trying to correct this.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms have a better view of the beach. We were in room 62 (center room on the 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank clay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

BIG condo apartments! Low density complex. Everything is convenient and comfortable. LOVE the location right on the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "2" are 3-bedroom units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Hostmom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

Superb location and direct views of the beach and gulf are the strengths of this resort. Units are roomy with large kitchens and great views from master and living room. Two bedroom units have two baths and washer and dryer in the room. The private balcony is large. There is a nice pool and kiddie pool as well as BBQ area.
Unit is older with few amenities and friendly but basic service, but the location makes it a bargain.
If you love the beach and pool and views of the gulf for a reasonable price, this is the place for you. If you are looking for state of the art amenities and a shiney new facility, this may not be your best choice.

Stayed: June 2006
25  Thank fishwinican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1 mi away
Paradise Isle Resort
Paradise Isle Resort
#13 of 25 in Gulf Shores
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Shores I and II
Surfside Shores I and II
#15 of 25 in Gulf Shores
20 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#14 of 25 in Gulf Shores
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,253 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#16 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Towers

Address: 1155 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6201
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shoreline Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Towers Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing