We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western On The Beach(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$615
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sanibel Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms(Gulf Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
35
38
14
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
38
14
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areatennis courtshot tubbalcony overlookingbeautiful poolcleaned every morningshort walk across the streeteasy access to beachbedroom condothe kitchenwasher and dryerspring breakbeds were comfortablelagooncomplexlobbyracquets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week. We rented from an owner on VRBO and the condo was very well kept! The location is great! We enjoyed fishing off the piers in the back, playing tennis and it's a nice short walk to the beach with its own private access. The only negative was the place really had a mildew smell in the lobby and in my opinion could be cleaned a little better in there and around the pool area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank amrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Clean place, nice pool, good location. Lost a star because the ramp and doorway to push luggage cart through is WAY too small. Nice layout for the condo. Would come back. I liked the kitchen, we saved a lot making a few meals there. S and S seafood restaurant is right up the street great seafood to go

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank jkeen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here last week for baseball (like many others). This is now one of the older condo complexes in GS. My sone and I stayed in a one-bedroom and it was in bad need of updating. Carpet needed replacing, a bunch of the lights didn't work, and the mattress in the pull-out bed would have worked only if I wanted to give myself a case of scoliosis by the end of the week. It also had an odor (like cooked fish), which never really went away over the course of the week. Layout was also bad as the door opens directly into the bedroom, so whoever is sleeping in there will hear everyone who walks by outside and is talking, yelling, etc. The lobby also stunk for a while because the commercial garbage bins are right on the other side of the wall and were full for a couple of days. One guest told me she was stuck on the elevator one night for about 1/2 hour. Based on other reviews, it appears there are some decent units to be had, but ours was not one. I would also agree that if you want quiet, try to stay on an upper floor and away from the pool area, as it does get heavy use. My only pro was that it was a clean unit (other than the carpet).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed July 4-8th 2014 with Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals. We were allowed to check in early because the condo had already be cleaned and was ready. Our condo was beautiful and had an excellant view of the ocean. The pool was very nice and there was a kiddie pool for our toddler. The beach was really nice and great for families. You are across the street so you must walk to the beach, but they have their own boarded walkway to the beach, equipt with benches and a shaded area. They have water access as you come off the beach that is nice to clean the sand off your feet and toys! There is parking with space for your boat in the back with a boat launch included! We had a great time and will definitely stay here again! And we will definitely use Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenandcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location offers the best of both worlds, quieter less crowded area but conventient quick drive to shops and restraunts. The pool here is great for adults and children. The beach is just a short walk across HWY 59, which is quiet down on this end away from all the big condo complexes. There's a nice boardwalk going to the beach. We also felt very safe here. Every day/ evening we saw security guards walking around checking on things and making sure everyone was observing the rules. I can't think of a better place to stay in Gulf Shores with children.

Room Tip: Stay in building B on the 5th floor or higher for a great view of the pool and lagoon. Buiding B faces East so it is well shaded from the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cams_Mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews