We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Isle Resort - A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Isle Resort
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed 29 October 2006

This was our first time staying at this resort and visiting Gulf Shores. We had a very enjoyable trip and this resort is very nice. It is close to everything including the beach right across the street. The pool is very nice and has a hot tub as well. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank TopperFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Georgia
116
Reviewed 1 July 2006

We have stayed at the Paradise Isle Resort , located on West Beach Blvd., In Gulf Shores, Alabama many times. Our experience has always been one to remember. Since the major hurricanes in the past two years, Paradise Isle Resort has come back better than ever. The new pool and jacuzzi are excellent. New grills were installed as well as picnic tables. The laundry facilities are free, except, of course , for your detergent. They have cable in every unit. The kids loved it. Paradise Isle Resort is also located across the street from a public access beach where they have built a new pavillion with showers and bathrooms.
Access to alot of excellent eating establishments, stores and some children activities are well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2005

I want to set the record straight. The previous review was about Paradise Hotel that has been bought by La Quinta AND NOT ABOUT Paradise Isle Resort. I am sure the person that wrote the review made an honest mistake because we get many calls for them. La Quinta is located on Ft Morgan Road and Paradise Isle Resort is located on West Beach Blvd. We are a condominium complex consisting of 34 units and not a hotel. Thank you for reading this correction.

Stayed: September 2005
24  Thank Mitzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2005

We have stayed at this hotel on atleast 3 previous occasions prior to our 11/2004 visit and remarked how well kept it was, however I think the family that originally owned this hotel moved on as there was a sign "LaQuinta" at the front desk. "La Quit-a" should be the name.

The hotel has definitely deteriorated in all aspects related to hotel management. While much of this area was devastated by Hurricane Ivan, this hotel survived intact. We visited during November 2004 and only a few of the utility crews were continuing to be housed here. While you can expect there was some wear and tear housing the work crews during the restoration period, cleaning products will continue to work if you just use them. I also know that the utility companies paid this hotel premium prices to host these crews and they experienced an increase in revenues rather than a loss as many businesses did.

The front desk personnel were really quite rude from the moment we arrived. We were first assigned a handicapped room. When we questioned this, the desk clerk advised my husband that I had specifically requested that room. Uh-no, why would I do that when (1) thankfully I am not handicapped, and (2) I had requested two double beds as our two daughters were initially going to travel with us. The shower stall was so filthy that I requested we be moved. We were moved but it certainly couldn't be called an improvement. The second room had a queen, not two doubles, nor a king size bed... it also had this horrible faded couch that had cigarette burns that resulted in the stuffing showing - UGH>

We knew it would only be for 2 nights and there was a room shortage, so just laughed it off as bad luck. We asked for additional pillows as the ones provided were flat and there were only 2. We actually went to a local store and bought our own when they said that was all we could have. We also asked for additional towels and were told they were out. One towel/one washcloth and a threatening sign to say you would be charged if they disappeared.

We went out early the next morning and returned in the afternoon only to find the room not cleaned, no fresh towels, etc. We left and returned at 6PM and were told the housekeepers weren't finished cleaning yet as our room had not been touched. We returned at 10PM and found our ration of towels had been replaced, but the garbage had not been removed, nor was the bed made. Oh, COME ON - they only had about 40 rooms and at $80/night I expect my bed to be made.

Within the three years this little hotel was opened they managed to change it from a really nice "Hampton Inn type hotel" to just another beach slum type hotel. It even had a continental breakfast, but when I saw the desk clerk tear open the packages of coffee with her teeth and pour it into the coffee maker for guest use- I decided that was the last straw.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
51  Thank Roux2USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
265 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isle Resort

Address: 620 West Beach Boulevard, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £67 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the road from the public access to the beach. Great location. Our buildings are on pilings so there are a few steps to climb. We offer a towel exchange on Wednesday and also have a coin op laundry room. We are not a high-rise or a huge complex, more of a quaint "old Florida" kind of place! Great place for families as we have full kitchens in case you want to save some money and eat in. Our pool is huge and in the middle of the complex with our hot tub. Bahama Bob's is across the street and we are within walking distance to The Hangout and other businesses. Paradise Isle received the RCI Hospitality award for 2014,2015,2016,2017. We are under new management as of 02/2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isle Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing