We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a beautiful, roomy home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
The Lazy Lizard Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of House
The Lazy Lizard
Living Room
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Full Size Bedroom
Upstairs Queen Bedroom also has set of Bunk Beds
Swimming Pool at next door
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Kitchen
Private Beach at the end  of our Boardwalk
Fishing Pier on Bay
Street in Front of House to Beach
New Fire Pit to Enjoy
Screened Back Porch with views of the Bay and Gulf Seats 8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric Kins...
1 review
“It was a beautiful, roomy home”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house itself was beautiful and quite spacious. I and several friends were able to fit no problem. We were located right by the beach, just a walk away. Things were not too far away (groceries, restaurant - including Lambert's).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your review ! Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you will come stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you Kevin. So glad your family had a good time. Can't wait to have you & your family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travismos...
Guthrie, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful time. The house is spacious and welcoming. We loved walking the short walk to the beach and the pool next door. We can't wait to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
You & your family are always welcome at our home ! So glad you enjoyed yourselves!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“All the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything you could possibly need, from grill to washer and dryer! The house was very clean and comfortable!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you so much & we hope to see you & your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxinessh...
Frankewing, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, comfort,”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoy places that provide comfort, relaxing qualities, easy access to beach without the large crowds the tower condos provide. The Lazy Lizard meets and surpasses every one of the things we look for and enjoy. Located outside the city limits you will experience quitter and more relaxing times without the big crowds but still are close enough to enjoy all the restaurants, shopping centers and other needs you would expect or need If you enjoy crowded beaches and pools then this is not your place. . We have made the Lizard our # 1 choice when we want to head to the beach. Try it once and you will book return trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and lack of crowding
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
booknerd2...
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our Fort Morgan vacation was a big success. This beach house was lovely and the floor plan suited our needs perfectly . The property had easy access to the beach and was located next to the pool. The owner responded quickly to our emails. We were able to rent a beach tent on the first morning for the week which was wonderful for our family. My elderly mother loved sitting on the screened back porch and we ate several evening meals there. The charcoal grill was a bonus. We hope to return. We definitely recommend this beach house to other vacationers.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
So glad your family enjoyed their stay. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Thanks for the stellar review
Liz Brand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanRG112
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“What a Fantastic Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a beautiful home. Everything was perfect. There were 3 couples on this trip and there was plenty of room for everyone.
The screened in porch is just awesome - we had a great breeze sitting out there. The owner is just the best!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - so quiet and peaceful.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing