We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice peaceful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Of Cottage
Peaceful Living Room W/Flat Screen HD TV W/Satellite Fully Stocked Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front Of Cottage
Peaceful Living Room W/Flat Screen HD TV W/Satellite
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Large Dining Table
Master Bedroom W/Private Bath (Queen Bed)
Queen Bed - 2nd Bedroom
Queen Sleeper Sofa / Office Area
Our Beaches!
Screened In Porch
Outdoor Grills & Picnic Area
Private Outdoor Shower
Tennis Courts
Full Size Washer & Dryer
The Rookery Entrance
Hot Tub
Zero Entry Pool (Great for small children)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice peaceful place!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I brought my wife and 3 grandchildren on vacation and stayed for 6 nights. This Cottage is actually a duplex but you'd never know it because we never heard people on the other side of it and the way this is constructed, you'd never see them coming or going, This was a nice, and mostly clean place to stay with only the master bathroom having a very slight issue with the shower curtain being moldy (very easy to fix). The beds were comfortable and I felt there was plenty of space for me and the family. The kids (ages 2, 5 and 6) LOVED the pool here and we spent a lot of time in it. One bonus, and very nice detail, is the information the owner provided about local attractions and things to do while staying there...nice touch!
Over all, I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay that is away from the busy touristy part of Gulf Shores, which was 20 minutes away. I found the local businesses to be staffed with very friendly and helpful people, the beaches to be less populated, and just very relaxing in general

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katdaddy1...
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gulf Shores Place!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is off the main Gulf Shores strip and takes about 15 min to get into town but so worth it!! Extremely quite and clean! The beach access is easy and less than a min. Away! Since the condo is away from the main scene the beach is less crowded! Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Gas City, Indiana
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage and the setting were both wonderful. It was just moments from the beach and the cottage and amenities were just as advertised. We will certainly consider staying in this same location in the future!! Our family loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable value”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at this property, and we loved it again! The price is amazing for what you get and from what I can tell from researching other places in Gulf Shores, it's a WAY better value than anything else available. The beach and cottage area was very quiet. The pool and hot tub are very nice. Although there are a few restaurants nearby, you do have to drive 20-30 min. into town to find a variety and stock up on groceries. We didn't mind this though!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranejohn...
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lil Piece Of Heaven”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have to say this was the most wonderful vacation ever . cottage was beautiful and cozy had everything you needed to make the trip perfect without any worries . so close to the ocean perfect beaches not crowded spent everyday there and when done had so many places to check out fort morgan was an awsome place to see , orange beach was close, my wife and kids were in heaven with all the places to eat and shop something for the whole family the entire trip . We will be going back soon do believe we have found the perfect spot and the owner was great to talk to and answer all our questions .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like being at home from the time we walked in
Liked least: Having to leave and return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing