We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run!!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a terrible experience with this hotel. For starters they lost our reservation but luckily I had our confirmation information. I even call prior to arriving to verify our reservation. The gentleman working the counter had a terrible attitude! Now it looks like they charged our credit card four times instead of once! The hotel was dirty and run down. We paid $137 per room for one night! This is a $60 per night hotel at best! NEVER stay here EVER!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAM20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night because it was the closest hotel to the beach without being $500 a night. Great location, right across the street is Walgreens, PNC bank, and Walmart. One mile from the beach, quick 5 minute drive. Hotel it's self had plenty of parking and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyssab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From the start customer service is nonexistent!!! Management is rude!!!!!!! I wouldn't recommend this establishment to someone I didn't like!! Bottom line avoid 213 Fort Morgan Rd. Gulf Shores, Al and save yourself a headache!!! The manager Brandi is very incompetent and if the front desk clerk can't answer multiple calls at once this probably isn't the right line of work!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Imjusaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked this hotel for a concert back in March & the price was regrettably jacked to high Heaven (as can be expected). It was pretty clean & that's where it ended. All the amenities it claims to have in its online description are a bust. Internet didn't work. Their display photos show a room with a flatscreen, a microwave, & a mini fridge. My room had an old box style television & neither a microwave nor a fridge. Not to mention the channel selection was pathetic. My mom sat a drink on the tv cabinet & the screen went haywire. The bed was like a rock. The washcloths & towels felt like sandpaper. A strip of carpet was missing at the door. Breakfast was barely a continental breakfast. Just bagels basically. And to top it off, the staff wasn't very friendly at all! Point is, if you just want a cheaper place to lay your head, this will probably be your best bet in the area because of its location (right off the Parkway). Beach town hotels are ridiculously priced, so this is one of the cheaper choices. If you care to pay more & get quality, I suggest you do so. This hotel is in serious need of updating. Either that or to stop claiming they're something they're not. I wouldn't stay here again if they paid me!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Went to check in with my confirmation number in hand, told I didn't have a room! I had previously called 1-800 number to cancel 1 night of my reservation and they mistakenly cancelled my whole reservation!! Manager on duty was horrible and rude!! She said it was Days Inn's fault not theirs, said they will soon not be part of Days Inn so they don't honor anything with Days Inn anymore???.... Doesn't your sign still say Days Inn?? Wanted me to pay a higher price for a room, would not honor my confirmed rate. So, I was stranded for the weekend but no worries , I drove down the road to the very helpful, nice people at the Microtel Inn and gave them my money for the weekend!!! Don't ever stay at the Days Inn in Gulf Shores!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Checked in and went to the room. Had no towels. Went and asked they didn't have any ready at 3:30 p.m. Went out came in at 9:30 p.m still had no towels. Finally, got towels the next morning we had go ask for them. Will not stay they again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camaudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel could use an updating, carpet appeared worn, baseboards were dirty. The price was a little too high for this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was small. The rooms could use a better cleaning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iamrunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#21 of 25 in Gulf Shores
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.5 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#16 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 213 W. Ft. Morgan Rd, Hwy 180, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £37 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores La Quinta
La Quinta Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing