We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GULF SHORES, AL(Gulf Shores)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gulf Shores)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
375
209
127
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
209
127
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsbahama bobsfull kitchenhalf bathroom was cleanelevators were sloweating placesbrett robinsongreat place to staybeach tripenjoyed our staypool areagreat tripsleeper sofawasher and dryerrestaurants and shoppingbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were there for only one night this trip - this is at least my third stay here. Can't beat the value for a room that sleeps 6 people right on the beach. Other reviews have stated problems with the elevators, but the day we arrived and the day we left, maintenance crew were there monitoring the elevators. When necessary, the maintenance man used an override key so the elevator didn't stop when it was already full. Seems the property is doing all they can to minimize elevator issues.

The cleaning staff was just finishing up our room when we arrived, and it was clean as always. We had a corner unit so we had a very nice view from our balcony.
I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next beach trip.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 1 or 6 will be corner units. Pillows are a little small and hard.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSmom1965Mississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I booked 3 nights at Phoenix All Suites West only because it was Summer Prime and everything was sold out. My mother, 14 y/o son, and 4 y/o daughter accompanied me. The room was exactly like the pictures, everything worked fine, and it was clean. I expected more space for clothes ie a dresser or chest of drawers, we had to cope with stuffing everything into the hallway cleaning closet and bedroom closet. I slept on the couch 2 nights, in the bed 1 night and found it to be comfortable. It was refreshing to have housekeeping stop by daily to replenish toilet paper, shampoo, conditioner, soap, and towels. There was a safe in the closet so that we could lock up our valuables while we were out. Thankfully we were on the 4th floor so stairs were optional after waiting 10 minutes for the elevator to not stop for us. The view was spectacular, we enjoyed coffee on the balcony every morning at 8am while watching the dolphins swim by. The pool was perfect for my 4 y/o, half was 3ft giving her plenty of room to play. The property is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and beach rentals nearby. I was not disappointed with this property other than the elevator situation and would book again if nothing were available at a condo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here during an impromptu weekend trip. It was cheaper than a hotel room and we got twice the space and a full kitchen. The king bed in the master bedroom is enormous and very comfortable, the couch becomes an extra bed for little boys that want to watch just one more movie before bed, and the balcony was roomy and private. We stayed on the 16th floor and could see all the way down beach highway and far out into the ocean. It was serene and peaceful. The staff was courteous and forgiving when we woke up five minutes before check out. The pool was clean and the beach just a walk on the boardwalk away. The only negative is the elevators can take several minutes to arrive. There are only two for almost twenty floors of suites. Other than that, it was perfect and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor for the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank slwiebe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We planned this trip as a quick family vacation before our son went back to finish college for the summer. We didn't know anything about the Phoenix other than the reviews I had read when booking and that can be sort of scary, so it was with a litte trepidation that I held by breath when we arrived to see where we would be staying, and I wonder in retrospect what I was anxious about! Phoenix All Suites were very nice and clean, even a crockpot in the kitchen. There was plenty of room for all five of us! We couldn't have asked for more, and our only complaint was that we only got to stay two nights. Bahama Bobs is right next door and the food was very good, as well as Mikee's that is only a short drive away! Loved it and can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank momma2Jasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Only qualm is very slow elevator service, which I knew of from previous review. For number of floors need more elevators. Also, if housekeeping staff would not use during peak hours would help. Other than that great place to stay. Friendly, clean, had everything we needed, & close to everything. Will not hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lala2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews