We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect a 5 star hotel and you won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachside Resort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Decatur Alabama
1 review
“Don't expect a 5 star hotel and you won't be disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I read prior reviews and went with an open mind. To be across the street from the beach and not spending a fortune we were able to stay longer than we would have anywhere else. As has been stated in prior posts it is an older hotel but we found our room to be clean and quiet. Watch out trying to take a shower at 8 in the morning as the water can be cool but at other time it was nice. What can you expect with several hundred people taking a shower at the same time! It was stated it was noisy but we found that not to be so. The pool was closed at 10 PM and locked. But as with any hotel quiet is as much you as your neighbors. The staff was exceptional and the bar was very nice with great margaritas! So if you want a nice trip and have an open mind give Mr. Patel and his staff a chance.

Bob and Edrienna

Room Tip: Stay above the first floor on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bama35640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Bob and Edrienna,
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful feedback! We strive to exceed guest expectations and am thrilled we were able to do so, thank you again! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly front desk staff was able to accommodate all of your needs.We are constantly updating and improving and so would love to have the pleasure of your return to enjoy all of the many improvements we have been working on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    62
    60
    52
    100
See reviews for
113
76
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We called the wrong number to book a room and when we realized our mistake 20 minutes later, they wouldn't let us cancel our reservation. So...since we had spent $170+ for one night in this dump, we went anyway. The place is older, though there are renovation supplies everywhere. Our room was not nearly clean enough and our bed was broken. When we contacted the front desk, they didn't seem to care. Also, about the breakfast, the adjacent restaurant you get a voucher for was so nasty, we passed. Just a heads up!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momtoangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was the worst place ever! Stayed with my girlfriend on Memorial Weekend. Floor was so wet the carpet squished when we walked on it and it stank. Complained and received no service. Went back and complained again and this time they came up with towels and tried to mop up as much as possible and left fan running, assuring us that it would be dry in a couple of hours. MANY hours later, upon returning to our room, the floor was still soaked. We turned off the fan to sleep, being careful not to trip on the cord that ran across the floor. Still wet the next day, which was our depart date. They did give us a discount, but it wasn't nearly enough. The second night my friend found a dead bug in her bed! A big black one! When we complained, we were met with disinterest and figured that it was so common it just didn't matter anymore! HAPPY TO LEAVE!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrobHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Upon our arrival I found the hotel to be as expected, older and budget. It was accross the street from the beach, but the access was easy. It was a bit irritating at check in as a child was playing behind the counter and distracting. The first room we were placed into was a majoy disappointment. While supposed to be non-smoking, it clearly wasn't. Being a person who suffers migraines, I immediately requested a different room. They were most helpful and I could have asked for a better second room. We were on the top floor, middle of the way and enjoyed the view which included the beach and the pool. It was close enough to walk to the hangout and easy exit to other locations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182LauraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Beachside is NOT on the beach, nor does it have its own access to the beach. Our first room neither the air conditioning nor the refrigerator worked. The second room featured sandy floors, peeling paint and very hard mattresses. When I went downstairs looking for the nonexistent ice machine, the lobby was under water from an over flowing toilet. We paid $89, I think you can find a much better place.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank skydrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

This place possesses an amazing value, with outstanding customer service. Each and every person that we encountered at the front desk was respectful, courteous, and informative. The maintenance personnel was awesome as well, and they were very expedient in handling our personal needs. We had an issue with the water heat that our shower was producing, and we had an issue with our television....both problems were solved almost immediately.
Thank you for a nice price, a great mattress, an amazingly clean room, outstanding service, and an awesome breakfast as well.
This facility also offers Military Discounts. Thank you so much to your entire staff, Thank you Beachside Resort Hotel for an amazing Honeymoon in Gulfshores, Alabama.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GA-Wolfpack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable time reviewing our Hotel and staff. We always strive hard to make that our guests stay is Pleasant and Memorable while in gulf Shores, AL.
Our Guests rely on comments like yours to make their decision in selecting their Lodging needs.
We hope to serve you again on your next visit to the Gulf Shores, AL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I were looking forward to spending a few days away for our 1st anniversary and ended up checking in and out within 15 min. We had to step through a dirty mud puddle to get into the elevator. Got to our room to find 2 large puddles on the floor (by toilet and from under the couch), ashes all over the bathroom, paint peeling off the walls, moldy windows, dirty comforter, missing items, etc. etc. To say the least, there was no way I could stay in that bed overnight or sit at the run-down bar outside. The front desk even suggested we use our own bath towels to clean up the puddles ourselves since maintenance wouldn't be available. The front desk didn't seem at all shocked when we came back down and asked for our money back. They handed it over without even asking if there was anything they could do to change our minds... Not a great way to celebrate your anniversary. Very disappointed and feel foolish for falling for their pictures online.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Property: Beachside Resort Hotel
Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing