We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had problems here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachside Resort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had problems here.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The room was okay but wouldn't want to stay here for more than one or two nights. There was dirt and dust on the floor and we could hardly see out of the dirty windows. The Wi-Fi was in and out. While we were on the beach, our cell phone rang and it was the hotel calling us to move our car as they were doing some work on the outside of the building and didn't want things falling onto our car. Well we came back and it was too late. The car was spattered with wet plaster that was starting to dry onto the car. We complained to the front desk person who called the manager. He apologized and offered to hose it off and wipe it clean. He said he couldn't "baby-sit" all of the workers and didn't know they were going to be working there that day. There's no excuse for something like that!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MJC735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the hotel interfered with your experience here. I sincerely apologize and am pleased there was no damage to your car. The hotel is now better than ever, and I hope you’ll give us another chance to serve you. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    62
    60
    52
    100
See reviews for
113
76
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

there was remodeling going on but it does need updating. It was clean and does seem to be run by family. nothing wrong with that. The restaurant has good food and a very nice continental hot breakfast. Didn't see a bug in the 2 days we were there. I would go there again. No fitness center or room service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy49855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I arrived 1-24-14 for our anniversary and had booked this room a week prior. Upon our arrival as we were getting out of the car we starting hear skill saws and other various construction. I understand renovations have to be done, but these were whole floors being down with carpet padding hanging over the balconies. We immediately called hotel.com who apologized and had our money refunded and stayed at the best western on the beach for not much more money with a great view towards the water

Room Tip: Make sure no renovations are happening
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank omi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting even though you didn’t stay with us. We always made sure work was completed early in the day so it didn’t detract from the guest experience. Our hotel is now better than ever before, however, and we’d welcome you anytime. We look forward to providing a clean and convenient beachfront experience the next time you’re in Gulf Shores.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is so outdated and the service is poor. My husband and I arrived April and the receptionist did not seem to know what she was doing. She had a child sitting behind her and she was too busy trying to get them to behave to acknowledge us fully. It took forever to even receive a receipt. There was a cockroach crawling on the wall of the restaurant downstairs. The windows in our room had moisture inside of them, we could not even enjoy the view of the beach which is across the street. Do not waste your money here, it is cheap but it would be better to pay more for the value of your vacation. This is not it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrippinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us despite the problems. We take full responsibility for any lapses you experienced and apologize for them. Thanks to guest comments like yours, we’ve significantly improved the hotel and now provide a much better guest experience than ever. I hope you’ll give us another chance to serve you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irondale, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was very nice. Amazing the difference a few years makes. When we first walked in the room a strong chemical smell about knocked us down. Second I don't remember painted cinder block walls as interior decore . Room seem to be reasonably clean until early in the morning when I went to the bathroom, turned on the light and saw a half dozen roaches. We that day!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. We take full responsibility for any issues you experienced while with us and regret any lapses. I sincerely apologize. We’ve changed and improved the hotel in recent months since your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you to Gulf Shores again. You’ll find the pleasant experience that you found several years ago -- only better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria va
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was 1 of 5 guests in the hotel and it was definitely low season. There was some construction going on. The staff was friendly and helpful. Half the restaurants were closed until mid-December. This was off-season off-season. Beach Blvd is ocean side but hotel in on the other side of the street.

Room Tip: ask for 3rd or 4th floor ocean view. ask about beach access, not sure hotel has direct access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Beachside Resort is perfect if you aren't picky about an up to date room. Its the average beachy motel - nothing special. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely nice. The pool is immaculate! Very clean and great to swim in. The beach is directly across the street, so the location is PERFECT! We've been going back to this hotel since 2012 and plan on returning in 2014.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Property: Beachside Resort Hotel
Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing