We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, worth it for the location right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachside Resort Hotel
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Like the title said, this is NOT a high end hotel. It's about half the price of surrounding hotels and right across the road from the beach, so it was ok. We weren't expecting a luxury experience (and we didn't get it) but it was a decent place to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WmacEureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Check in time is 3pm, but of course the workers in front kept saying my room would be available in 20 minutes. I eventually told them I would clean the room myself because I was not going to wait any longer. They could have cared less how long people were waiting for their rooms. I was not the only person after 3pm waiting for their room to be ready. We also asked for extra towels since we had 4 people and only 4 towels. The maid said to check with someone else, even though she had clean ones on her cart. The breakfast is a joke and the eggs were terrible. The only plus is they allow animals and it is right across the street from the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. Of course we requested one one month prior, but I guess they don't care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our pet-friendly hotel near the beach. I apologize that some guest service lapses and problems with our housekeeping staff were among the issues that detracted from your stay with us. Since that time, we’ve made significant changes to every aspect of the hotel, and I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I hate to write a bad review..but it needs to be said. This place is absolutely terrible. The rooms, front desk staff, and housekeepers...very very poor. This place has such potential because of the awesome location but it just shows that the staff there just do not care about their jobs or guests. I will not be back or recommend to others. Stay elsewhere....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longhornsmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I apologize for any issues or lapses you experienced. While we’ve always been able to satisfy most guests, we’ve made significant improvements to our hotel, our staff and our amenities so that future guests get the best experience ever. I hope you will soon give us another chance to satisfy you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First of all there's nothing " resort"about it. I expected for 200 to have something besides a crack hotel, the room was dirty, the ceiling falling down in our room not to mention the curtain didn't close so we had to use hair clips to clip the curtains together. the worst part is the mattress was hard and made of plastic and kept sliding off the base board every-time one of us rolled over. It literally felt like a prison!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammbone2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was not until 3pm so we had to find stuff to do until then. Check out is 11am. 250 a night doesnt even get you a full 24 hours. Prices are ridiculous for rooms that are not that great. Also the staff at the desk are not very friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank kristen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank You for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you felt during your stay at our hotel. We will take your complaints in consideration. Normally the standard hotel check-in time is 3 PM and check-out is 11 AM.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a bar and grill downstairs. Elevators leading to the pool which has an excellent veiw of the ocean. They have a laundry facility on the 4th floor. The beach access is across the street which wasn't a hard area to cross. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at out hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is your typical grungy beach dive. Stayed here two nights so I could attend a wedding. Loud kids partying all night long at the pool (don't stay on that floor if you go). Bed linens were thread bare and towels were so rough I thought i cut myself. It served the purpose I needed it to, but I would not dare stay here more than a night or two. And the floor was filthy....

Room Tip: Bring your own towels, pillows and sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank You for your review. We'll take all your complaints in consideration and Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
252 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range: £46 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located across the street from Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, hairdryers and 57" flat screen TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing